The balance for my account (ph:***-***-****) on the website is *.** GB data remaining...

GetHuman-superjz's customer service issue with Tracfone from November 2018

1 view
 | 
2646 similar
 | 
0 following
Help with my Tracfone issue
Next: our robot will wait on hold for GetHuman-superjz to get a Tracfone rep on the line!
Always use the GetHuman Phone tocall Tracfone. We wait on hold and get a rep on the line for you faster and for free!
First: share to improve GetHuman-superjz's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
Before contacting them, items GetHuman-superjz may need:
Account holder name, Serial number of phone, Phone number, Email address, Billing address, and Date of Birth
The issue in GetHuman-superjz's own words
The balance for my account (ph:***-***-****) on the website is *.** GB data remaining. This is correct. When i check the balance on the Tracfone app, there is *** MB of data remaining.**I tried to discuss on live chat and was abandoned by the operator (see below):**Tracfone ** NOV ****:*Thank you for visiting Tracfone today. How may I help you?*Silvia: Thank you for visiting TracFone Wireless.*Silvia: Hello Jason.*Silvia: How may I assist you?*You: can i add an image to this chat?*Silvia: Unfortunately, you cannot.*Silvia: Have we been disconnected? If I do not get a response from you within one minute, this session will have to end.*You: i'm here*You: what is your customer support email address ?*Silvia: Okay.*Silvia: There is no e-mail address for customer support.*You: so how can i email you screenshots of my issue?*Silvia: There is no option to do that.*You: The balance for my account (ph:***-***-****) on the website is *.** GB data remaining. This is correct.*You: When i check the balance on the Tracfone app, there is *** MB of data remaining. Incorrect.*You: why are they different?*Silvia: I am sorry to hear that.*Silvia: The application was recently updated so it may not be showing up the correct information.*Silvia: You can un-install and install it again.*You: In the meantime, please confirm the balance for ph:***-***-*****Silvia: Okay. One moment, please.*Silvia: Our records show you have a balance of **** voice minutes, **** text messages and *** MB of data.*You: THat is not what the website shows*Silvia: That is the correct balance on the account.*You: why does the website show me *.**?*Silvia: The system does not not show the reason. In addition, the expiration date of the service is on **********.*You: this is a poor service if i'm show two different balances*You: Please credit my balance for next month as a compensation.*Silvia: There is no option to add compensation.*Silvia: The information provided before is the correct one.*You: Please connect me with a manger, director or someone who has the authroity to compensate. Please don't tell me its not an option. Just connect me to someone who has the authority.*Silvia: Okay. One moment, please.*You: I have had to call nearly every other month with issues on my account. It is no longer acceptable to continue in this fashion.*Silvia: I am sorry to hear that.*Silvia has left the chat*You are being transferred, please hold...*Thank you for contacting TracFone. Our hours of operation are Monday-Sunday *am to **:**pm. If you receive this message during normal operation hours, our chat agents are helping other customers. Your position is * in the queue. Your wait time will be approximately * minute(s).*You: Hello?*You: Hello???*You: Hello?! No one got back to me???
GetHuman-superjz did not yet indicate what Tracfone should do to make this right.
I have an issue with Tracfone too
How GetHuman-superjz fixed the problem
We are waiting for GetHuman-superjz to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.
Follow this to see how it gets fixed
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Tracfone's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Tracfone issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
How would Tracfone email you?
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-superjz fixes it.
This email address isn't valid

Tracfone

Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-superjz
Nov 2nd, 2018 - a mon ago
I have an issue with Tracfone too
Not resolved
Seen by 1 customer so far
Similar issue to 2646 others
0 customers following this
Follow this issue to see how it gets fixed
Timeline
GetHuman-superjz started working on this issue
Nov 2nd 6:23pm