Updated

PayPal客户服务

电话号码和联系方式

PayPal的最佳电话号码

888-221-1161
免费·呼叫 Customer Service·最受欢迎的PayPal号码
Q:

我如何与 PayPal 的真人交谈?

A:如果要求输入一次性密码,请说“我没有密码”,然后在接下来的4-5个问题/要求中按0以验证帐户。您将与一位在线代理商联系,然后代理商会要求您验证帐户信息。
Q:

PayPal提供 24 小时客户服务吗?

A:是的!该呼叫中心每周 7 天、每天 24 小时运营。 最不繁忙的一天是 Sunday,最繁忙的一天是 Friday。
Q:

我要等多久?

A:平均保持时间为41秒。 最长的保持时间为 Tuesday,最短的保持时间为 Friday。 这是如何计算的?

PayPal 客户电话号码

业务支持中心

402-935-2050
24 hours, 7 days · If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info. · What are the last 4 digits of your Social Security number?

贝宝阅读器保修和退货客户服务

877-569-1136
免费 · 24 hours, 7 days · If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info. · What are the last 4 digits of your Social Security number?

商户服务

855-456-1330
免费 · 24 hours, 7 days · If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info. · For the Merchant Sales division: To get support with an existing account, press 1. To inquire about a new account, press 2.

我如何通过电话菜单联系到真人?

GetHuman 的研究人员经常拨打这个 PayPal 电话号码来记录电话系统。
以下是我们最新的技巧,可帮助您在电话菜单中最快找到真人: If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info.
以下是我们的研究团队对PayPal电话系统问候方式的描述: What are the last 4 digits of your Social Security number?
以下是我们从 PayPal 的电话菜单和提示中找到的一些片段,它们有助于让您了解拨打电话时会遇到的情况。我们还强调了它们的重要性:

他们可能需要您帐户上的电话号码

"Thanks for calling PayPal.
This call, including conversations with you or any other person, may be recorded or monitored for quality or security purposes.
To get started, what's the ten digit phone Please say or enter your phone number one digit at a time, including the area code."
与 PayPal 的通话摘录
Friday, May 10, 2024 6:32 PM

他们可能会要求您使用拨号盘输入信息

"I don't know it. Or I don't have an account. I didn't hear anything. Using your keypad, please enter your phone number including area code."
与 PayPal 的通话摘录
Thursday, April 4, 2024 5:01 AM

他们可能会要求您说出或输入信息

"Thanks for calling PayPal.
This call, including conversations with you or any other person, may be recorded or monitored for quality or security purposes.
To get started, what's the Please say or enter I didn't hear anything."
与 PayPal 的通话摘录
Saturday, March 30, 2024 6:33 PM

第一个电话菜单

"Thanks for calling PayPal. This call, including conversations with you or any other person, may be recorded or monitored for quality or security purposes. To get started, what's the ten digit phone number on your pay account? Please say or enter your phone number, one digit at a time, including the area code. Or you can say enter a passcode, I don't know it, or I don't have an account. I didn't hear anything. Using your keypad, please enter your phone number including area code.
If you don't know the phone number, press one.
If you're on the PayPal website and have a onetime passcode, press two."
与 PayPal 的通话摘录
Friday, May 24, 2024 5:59 PM

营业时间是几点?我应该什么时候打电话?

PayPal 负责运营此 888-221-1161 电话号码 24 hours 7 days 的呼叫中心。 简短的回答是您应该调用 Friday。 这一观察结果和下一节均基于对过去 90 天内使用我们的免费网络电话拨打的一组 2,909 通电话样本的分析(见上文)。
重要提示:繁忙时间、等待时间、最佳通话时间
当我们提到繁忙或非繁忙时段时,我们指的是通话量。最繁忙的时段是拨打此 PayPal 电话号码的人最多的时段(非繁忙时段拨打的人较少)。通话量高并不一定意味着您拨打电话时需要等待很长时间。像 PayPal 这样的公司会根据一天中的时间和一周中的日期来安排不同的呼叫中心人员,因此在最繁忙的时段,您可能会遇到较短的等待时间。当我们提到最佳通话时间时,我们指的是较低通话量和较短等待时间的最佳组合。

最不忙的时候打电话

拨打 PayPal 最不繁忙的一天是 Sunday。 最繁忙的一天是 Friday,相比之下,这一天平均通话量多 122%。 再次强调,这是基于过去 90 天内使用我们的 AI 网络电话拨打的 2,909 个电话的样本。
Sun
Quietest
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Busiest
Sat

最短的等待时间

我们测量了最短保持时间为 Friday。 队列中最长的等待时间平均发生在 Tuesday,比最短等待时间长 79%。 大多数公司发现等待时间的长短波动较大,但正如您所见,等待PayPal代表的时间比一周内拨打的电话次数更为稳定。
Sun
Mon
Tue
Longest
Wed
Thu
Fri
Shortest
Sat

致电PayPal的最佳时间

总而言之,致电 PayPal 的最佳日子是 Friday。 虽然这不是最不忙的一天,但是等待时间最短,再加上当天比较忙,这告诉我们,PayPal 会在 Friday 安排人员来处理更高的呼叫量,因此这是拨打电话的最佳时机。

拨打此 PayPal 客户号码

我需要更新与我的帐户关联的邮寄地址,并且在尝试使用该应用程序时遇到一些问题,因此我决定直接致电 PayPal。他们很快就会给我寄一张替换卡,所以我需要确保存档的地址是正确的。总的来说,这次通话还不错。我必须通过一个自动助理来工作,它并不总是能听懂我在说什么,但只要有一点耐心,我就能够与某人交谈。

虽然我知道人们可能需要致电 PayPal 的原因有很多不同,但我认为有比自动助理更好的方法来对系统进行排序。当我打电话时,它根据我的电话号码知道我是谁,这意味着应该有一个适合我的个人资料的选项目录。人们可能会像我一样打电话举报欺诈或更改帐户详细信息。其他人可能在激活卡时遇到问题或需要更换卡。应该有一种比通过自动化助手争论更好的方式来帮助人们获取信息。

当我第一次打电话时,自动系统说:“感谢您致电 Paypal”,并告诉我,我拨打的号码与他们的记录相符。然后它要求我向他们提供我社交媒体的最后四个号码来验证我的帐户,我照做了。然后它告诉我当前的 PayPal 余额,并问我:“您打电话是关于未经授权的交易吗?”这对我来说有点奇怪,但我拒绝了。然后它说:“抱歉,我没听明白;有什么可以帮您的吗?”

我说,“和某人谈谈”,因为我不想让它认为我打电话是关于欺诈的事情,因为它是随机猜测的,它回答说,“好吧,但首先,为了让你到正确的地方,说更改帐户状态、索赔或争议,或者告诉我可以为您提供什么帮助。”然后我说我需要帮助更改我的帐户信息,它回复说:“好的,您需要更新帐户的帮助。您需要与某人讨论此事。请稍候,我会为您接通。”之后过了几分钟,我听了一场隐私演讲,但随后 Aria 接了电话,并能够帮助我完成帐户更新。她确实有口音,但还是很清楚,我能听懂她的话。

Christian has been writing about long hold times and customer service call center experiences since 2010. He's been featured in Bloomberg, the Wall Street Journal and the Boston Globe.

客户为何致电PayPal

如果您在致电 PayPal 之前有时间阅读一些资料,我们建议您阅读一些针对具体问题的文章。

我可以将我的 PayPal 帐户关联到 PayPal Smart Connect 吗?

是的,您可以将您的 PayPal 帐户链接到 PayPal Smart Connect。通过链接这两个帐户,您可以轻松管理通过 PayPal Smart Connect 进行的购买。通过链接您的帐户,您可以通过 PayPal 帐户访问和查看您的 PayPal Smart Connect 交易。此集成还提供了一种使用 PayPal 余额或任何链接的银行账户向 PayPal Smart Connect 余额付款的便捷方式。此外,关联您的账户可以简化结帐流程,让您可以直接从您的 PayPal 账户选择 PayPal Smart Connect 作为付款选项。总体而言,将您的 PayPal 帐户链接到 PayPal Smart Connect 可以增强您的支付体验,同时提供这两种服务之间的无缝集成。

什么是贝宝信用?

PayPal Credit 是 PayPal 提供的数字信用额度,使用户能够在线购物并稍后付款。它为客户的网上购物需求提供灵活便捷的融资选择。通过 PayPal Credit,用户可以在数百万家接受 PayPal 的商店进行购物。它允许客户立即购买并分期付款,使他们能够灵活地选择各种还款选项。开设 PayPal 信用账户既快捷又简单,无需任何年费。用户还可以享受促销融资优惠,例如根据购买金额和条款,在指定期限内全额支付无利息。 PayPal Credit 通过为客户提供安全、广泛接受且灵活支付的数字信用解决方案,简化在线购物体验。

什么是 PayPal 智能连接?

PayPal Smart Connect 是一种数字支付方式,允许用户安全、便捷地进行在线购买、转账和管理财务。这是一种信用额度,可在接受 PayPal 作为付款方式的任何地方使用。借助 PayPal Smart Connect,用户可以在线购物,而无需重复输入信用卡信息。它提供无缝结账体验,消除手动输入付款详细信息的麻烦。用户可以轻松地将他们的 PayPal Smart Connect 帐户链接到他们的 PayPal 帐户,从而更轻松地管理和跟踪他们的交易。 PayPal Smart Connect 还提供灵活的支付选项,允许用户随着时间的推移还清余额。它提供具有竞争力的利率,并且无年费,使其成为一种经济高效且便捷的网上购物支付选择。

最常遇到的PayPal个客户服务问题

点击上面的链接即可获得几乎任何PayPal客户服务问题的答案,包括针对最复杂问题的分步指南。您还可以详细说明新问题并立即获得答案。
以下是最近对 PayPal 的呼叫及其目的的示例。这些呼叫是否与您尝试呼叫的原因相似?
寻求账户帮助: "I need any human to talk to me."
- 来自持续 4 分 22 秒的通话,May 26, 2024 7:39 PM
账户余额: "I need to check my current account balance."
- 来自持续 1 分 28 秒的通话,May 24, 2024 5:22 PM
帐户关闭请求: "I want to close this account."
- 来自持续 4 分 22 秒的通话,May 24, 2024 4:24 PM
交易错误协助: "I sent an invoice by mistake and ended up paying myself instead of the vendor."
- 来自持续 13 分 9 秒的通话,May 24, 2024 1:59 PM
收到未经授权的账单: "I received a bill for a laptop under PayPal and I do not have an account."
- 来自持续 3 分 42 秒的通话,May 22, 2024 6:36 PM
把钱转入银行: "My account has looked like it's been blocked because I want to transfer money from my PayPal to my bank account."
- 来自持续 8 分 44 秒的通话,May 22, 2024 12:50 AM
将卡关联至 PayPal: "I have ten dollars on my profile, and I want you guys to link it to my Visa card, because I tried before and it didn't work."
- 来自持续 15 分 35 秒的通话,May 22, 2024 12:34 AM
取消未送达的借记卡: "I had requested a debit card but it never arrived, so I just wanna cancel it."
- 来自持续 5 分 22 秒的通话,May 21, 2024 10:44 PM
恢复慈善账户: "I would like to start a GoFundMe page, and they won't let me because I'm not in good standing with PayPal."
- 来自持续 8 分 43 秒的通话,May 21, 2024 4:20 PM
已报告未经授权的购买: "I just got something on my email about a purchase at Dailan Apple Store for one thousand two hundred ninety nine dollars on my PayPal."
- 来自持续 8 分 38 秒的通话,May 21, 2024 2:51 PM

更多PayPal客户服务联系方式

当然,除了电话之外,还有其他方式可以联系PayPal客服。下面我们按媒介列出了最佳方式。

PayPal X 客户服务(以前称为 Twitter)

@askpaypal - 客户服务
One of PayPal Twitter pages which deals with general questions about your account, payment or how PayPal works
与许多公司一样,PayPal 在 X 平台(以前称为 Twitter)上提供客户服务。虽然它很少需要与客户服务代表进行实时对话,但此渠道可以快速响应,如果您有 X/Twitter 帐户,则可能是一个有用的选择。

PayPal Facebook/Messenger 上的客户服务

有些客户服务团队(例如 PayPal 的团队)通过 Facebook Messenger 接受咨询。如果您有 Facebook 帐户,这是一个不错的选择,您甚至可以通过这种方式与客服人员进行实时交谈。

PayPal 客户服务台/网络支持

paypal.com - 客户服务
Online customer service support
paypal.com - 企业账户
Online link for PayPal's Business Products Sales
最后,有时也是唯一的方法——可以通过其网站访问 PayPal 客户服务。这可能意味着要先浏览帮助文章,然后才能找到表格并“被允许”向其团队提交问题,而且很少会进行实时对话,这就是为什么 GetHuman 不推荐这样做,除非这是唯一的方法。

结论和结束语

这是 PayPal 的最佳电话号码、实时当前等待时间以及跳过这些电话线直接转接至 PayPal 代理的工具。此电话号码是 PayPal 的最佳电话号码,因为在过去 18 个月中,有 528,660 个像您一样的客户使用了此联系信息并向我们提供了反馈。接听 888-221-1161 电话的客户服务部门解决的常见问题包括 Refund, Account Access, Dispute a Charge, Can't Login, Account Restricted 和其他客户服务问题。您拨打的 PayPal 呼叫中心有来自 Arizona, Philippines, Ireland, India 的员工,根据客户的说法,该中心开放时间为 24 hours 7 days。总共有 PayPal 有 4 个电话号码。与 PayPal 代表交谈的最佳方式并不总是很清楚,因此我们开始根据客户社区的建议汇编此信息。请继续分享您的经验,以便我们继续改进这一免费资源。

GetHuman 不为 PayPal 提供呼叫中心服务或客户支持运营。这两个组织没有关系。GetHuman 构建免费工具并共享信息以帮助像 PayPal 这样的公司的客户。对于大型公司,包括我们的 GetHuman Phone 等工具,它允许您致电公司,但无需等待在线即可获得人工代表。 我们将继续致力于开发这些工具,以帮助像您(和我们自己!)这样的客户处理杂乱的电话菜单、等待时间和客户服务带来的困惑。只要您继续与您的朋友和亲人分享,我们就会继续努力。

使用我们功能强大的手机拨打电话
  • 单击即可通话 - 甚至可以从您的桌面进行通话
  • 我们拨打电话并为您安排专人
  • 由人工智能提供的建议
  • 保留成绩单和其他统计数据
  • 免费、无干扰:无需帐户

比较PayPal客户服务

此页面是否有帮助?需要工作
共享是GetHuman免费客户服务联系信息和工具的强大力量。你可以帮忙!
Updated

Updated

PayPal Customer Service

Phone Number & Contact Info

PayPal's Best Phone Number

888-221-1161
Toll-free·Calls Customer Service·Most popular PayPal number
Q:

How do I talk to a live human at PayPal?

A:If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info.
Q:

Does PayPal offer 24 hour customer service?

A:Yes! This call center operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The least busy day is Sunday, and the most busy day is Tuesday.
Q:

How long will I wait on hold?

A:The average hold time is 42 seconds. The longest hold times are on Tuesday, and the shortest are on Friday. How is this calculated?

PayPal Customer Phone Numbers

Business Support Center

402-935-2050
24 hours, 7 days · If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info. · What are the last 4 digits of your Social Security number?

Paypal Reader Warranty & Returns Customer Service

877-569-1136
Toll-free · 24 hours, 7 days · If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info. · What are the last 4 digits of your Social Security number?

Merchant Services

855-456-1330
Toll-free · 24 hours, 7 days · If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info. · For the Merchant Sales division: To get support with an existing account, press 1. To inquire about a new account, press 2.

How do I get through the phone menu to a live person?

GetHuman researchers routinely call this PayPal phone number to document the phone system.
Here is our latest tip for weaving through the phone menu to get to a real person the fastest: If asked for a one-time passcode, say "I don't have one", then press 0 through the next 4-5 questions/requests to verify account. You will reach a live agent, who will then ask you to verify account info.
Here is how our research team describes the way the PayPal phone system greets you: What are the last 4 digits of your Social Security number?
Below are some clips we've found from PayPal's phone menus and tips that help give an idea of what you will encounter when you call. We've highlighted why they are important as well:

They may need the phone number on your account

"Thanks for calling PayPal.
This call, including conversations with you or any other person, may be recorded or monitored for quality or security purposes.
To get started, what's the ten digit phone Please say or enter your phone number one digit at a time, including the area code."
Excerpt from a call with PayPal
Friday, May 10, 2024 6:32 PM

They may ask you to enter information with the dial pad

"I don't know it. Or I don't have an account. I didn't hear anything. Using your keypad, please enter your phone number including area code."
Excerpt from a call with PayPal
Thursday, April 4, 2024 5:01 AM

They may ask you to say or enter information

"Thanks for calling PayPal.
This call, including conversations with you or any other person, may be recorded or monitored for quality or security purposes.
To get started, what's the Please say or enter I didn't hear anything."
Excerpt from a call with PayPal
Saturday, March 30, 2024 6:33 PM

The first phone menu

"Thanks for calling PayPal. This call, including conversations with you or any other person, may be recorded or monitored for quality or security purposes. To get started, what's the ten digit phone number on your PayPal account? Please say or enter your phone number, one digit at a time, including the area code. Or you can say enter a passcode. I don't know it. Or I don't have an account.
I didn't hear anything. Using your keypad, please enter your phone number including area code If you don't know the phone number, press one.
If you're on the PayPal website and have a onetime passcode, press two."
Excerpt from a call with PayPal
Sunday, April 14, 2024 12:21 AM

What are the hours and when should I call?

PayPal operates the call center for this 888-221-1161 phone number 24 hours 7 days. The short answer is that you should call on a Friday. This observation and the following section are based on analysis of a sample set of 2,843 calls made in the last 90 days using our free, web-based phone (see above).
An important note: busy times vs hold times vs best time to call
When we refer to busy or less busy times, we are talking about the volume of calls. The busiest times are when the most people are calling this PayPal phone number (least busy times have fewer people calling). This high call volume does not necessarily mean that you will have a long hold time when you call. Companies like PayPal staff their call centers differently based on the time of day and day of the week, so you may experience a shorter wait on hold at the busiest of times. When we refer to the best time to call, we are referring to the optimal combination of lower call volume and shorter wait times.

The least busy time to call

The least busy day to call PayPal is Sunday. The most busy day to call is Tuesday, which averages 126% more phone calls by comparison. Again, this is based on a sample of 2,843 calls made with our AI-powered, web-based phone in the last 90 days.
Sun
Quietest
Mon
Tue
Busiest
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

The shortest wait on hold

We measured the shortest hold times to be on Friday. The longest wait in the queue on average occurs on Tuesday, which is 68% longer than the minimum. Most companies see more fluctuation in the length of hold times, but as you can see, time spent waiting for a PayPal representative is more consistent than the number of calls throughout the week.
Sun
Mon
Tue
Longest
Wed
Thu
Fri
Shortest
Sat

The best time to call PayPal

In summation, the best day to call PayPal is Friday. It isn't the least busy day, but the fact that hold times are shortest combined with it being on the busy side tells us that PayPal staffs up on Friday to handle the higher call volume, and that makes it the best time to call.

Calling this PayPal Customer Number

I needed to update the mailing address associated with my account and was experiencing some issues attempting to use the app, so I decided to just call PayPal directly. I am due for them to send me a replacement card soon, so I needed to ensure the address on file was correct. Overall, the call wasn't bad. I had to work my way through an automated assistant that didn't always catch what I was saying, but with a little bit of patience, I was able to make it through to talk to someone. 

While I understand that there are a lot of different reasons that people may need to call PayPal, I think there is a better way to sort through the system than an automated assistant. When I called, it knew who I was based on my phone number, meaning there should be a directory of options that fit my profile. People might be calling to report fraud or to change account details like me. Others might have problems activating their cards or need replacement cards. There should be a better way of helping people access information than arguing through an automated assistant. 

When I first called, the automated system said, "Thanks for calling Paypal," and informed me that the number I was calling from matched their records. It then asked me to provide them with the last four numbers of my Social to verify my account, which I did. It then told me my current PayPal balance and asked me, "Are you calling about an unauthorized transaction?" That seemed slightly odd to me, but I said no. It then said, "Sorry I didn't get that; what can I help you with?"

I said, "Talk to someone," because I didn't want it to think I was calling about fraud as it had randomly guessed, and it responded, "Alright, but first, to get you to the right place, say change account status, claims or disputes, or tell me what I can help you with." I then said I needed help changing my account info, and it responded, "Okay, you need help updating your account. You will need to speak to someone about that. Please hold while I connect you." It took a few minutes after that, and I listened through a privacy speech, but then Aria picked up and was able to help me finish updating my account. She did have an accent, but it was still clear enough that I could understand her. 

Christian has been writing about long hold times and customer service call center experiences since 2010. He's been featured in Bloomberg, the Wall Street Journal and the Boston Globe.

Why Customers Call PayPal

If you have time to do a bit of reading before you call PayPal, we recommend you read over some of our problem-specific articles.

Can I link my PayPal account to PayPal Smart Connect?

Yes, you can link your PayPal account to PayPal Smart Connect. Linking these two accounts allows you to easily manage your purchases made through PayPal Smart Connect. By linking your accounts, you can access and view your PayPal Smart Connect transactions through your PayPal account. This integration also provides a convenient way to make payments towards your PayPal Smart Connect balance using your PayPal balance or any linked bank account. Moreover, linking your accounts enables a streamlined checkout process, allowing you to select PayPal Smart Connect as a payment option directly from your PayPal account. Overall, linking your PayPal account to PayPal Smart Connect enhances your payment experience while providing seamless integration between these two services.

What is PayPal Credit?

PayPal Credit is a digital credit line offered by PayPal, enabling users to make purchases online and pay later. It provides customers with a flexible and convenient financing option for their online shopping needs. With PayPal Credit, users can make purchases at millions of stores that accept PayPal. It allows customers to buy now and pay over time, giving them the flexibility to choose from various repayment options. Opening a PayPal Credit account is quick and easy, without any annual fees. Users can also enjoy promotional financing offers, such as no interest if paid in full within a specified period, depending on the purchase amount and terms. PayPal Credit simplifies the online shopping experience by providing customers with a digital credit solution that is secure, widely accepted, and offers convenient payment flexibility.

What is PayPal Smart Connect?

PayPal Smart Connect is a digital payment method that allows users to make online purchases, transfer funds, and manage their finances securely and conveniently. It is a line of credit that can be used anywhere PayPal is accepted as a payment option. With PayPal Smart Connect, users can shop online without the need to enter their credit card information repeatedly. It offers a seamless checkout experience, eliminating the hassle of manually entering payment details. Users can easily link their PayPal Smart Connect account to their PayPal account, making it easier to manage and track their transactions. PayPal Smart Connect also provides flexible payment options, allowing users to pay off their balance over time. It offers competitive interest rates and has no annual fee, making it a cost-effective and convenient payment option for online shopping.

Top PayPal customer service problems

Click the link above to get answers to just about any PayPal customer service question, including step by step guides for the most complex issues. You can also detail a new issue and get answers instantly.
Below is a sample of recent calls to PayPal, and their purpose. Are any of these similar to the reason you are trying to call?
Unauthorized bill received: "I received a bill for a laptop under PayPal and I do not have an account."
- From a call lasting 3m 42s , May 22, 2024 6:36 PM
Transfer money to bank: "My account has looked like it's been blocked because I want to transfer money from my PayPal to my bank account."
- From a call lasting 8m 44s , May 22, 2024 12:50 AM
Linking card to PayPal: "I have ten dollars on my profile, and I want you guys to link it to my Visa card, because I tried before and it didn't work."
- From a call lasting 15m 35s , May 22, 2024 12:34 AM
Cancel undelivered debit card: "I had requested a debit card but it never arrived, so I just wanna cancel it."
- From a call lasting 5m 22s , May 21, 2024 10:44 PM
Reinstating account for charity: "I would like to start a GoFundMe page, and they won't let me because I'm not in good standing with PayPal."
- From a call lasting 8m 43s , May 21, 2024 4:20 PM
Unauthorized purchase reported: "I just got something on my email about a purchase at Dailan Apple Store for one thousand two hundred ninety nine dollars on my PayPal."
- From a call lasting 8m 38s , May 21, 2024 2:51 PM
Concern about account security: "Somebody is trying to hack my account."
- From a call lasting 21m 9s , May 20, 2024 10:21 PM
Payment processing issue: "I'm trying to do the six months payment, and every time I go in and hit the six months, it's it's not taking."
- From a call lasting 16m 35s , May 19, 2024 12:35 AM
Payment plan not honored: "I was supposed to pay in four payments, but they charged me the whole six hundred and fifty three dollars."
- From a call lasting 31m 6s , May 18, 2024 3:23 PM
Account assistance: "I need help with my account."
- From a call lasting 3m 58s , May 17, 2024 11:36 PM

More PayPal Customer Service Contacts

There are of course other ways to contact PayPal customer service besides the phone. Below we list the best ones, by medium.

PayPal Customer Service on X (formerly Twitter)

@askpaypal - Customer Service
One of PayPal Twitter pages which deals with general questions about your account, payment or how PayPal works
PayPal, like many companies, provides customer service on the X platform (formerly Twitter). While it rarely entails live dialogue with a customer service rep, this channel can yield rapid response times and can be a useful option if you have an X/Twitter account.

PayPal Customer Service on Facebook / Messenger

Some customer service teams, like that of PayPal, accept inquiries through Facebook Messenger. This is a good option if you have a Facebook account, and you may even be able to converse live with an agent this way.

PayPal Customer Help Desk / Web Support

paypal.com - Customer Service
Online customer service support
paypal.com - Business Accounts
Online link for PayPal's Business Products Sales
As a last, sometimes only, resort- PayPal customer service can be accessed through their website. This can entail digging through help articles before finding a form and "being allowed" to submit a problem to their team, and rarely leads to a real-time conversation, which is why GetHuman does not recommend this unless it's the only way.

Conclusion and closing notes

This is PayPal's best phone number, the real-time current wait on hold and tools for skipping right through those phone lines to get right to a PayPal agent. This phone number is PayPal's best phone number because 528,660 customers like you used this contact information over the last 18 months and gave us feedback. Common problems addressed by the customer care unit that answers calls to 888-221-1161 include Refund, Account Access, Dispute a Charge, Can't Login, Account Restricted and other customer service issues. The PayPal call center that you call into has employees from Arizona, Philippines, Ireland, India and is open 24 hours 7 days according to customers. In total, PayPal has 4 phone numbers. It's not always clear what is the best way to talk to PayPal representatives, so we started compiling this information built from suggestions from the customer community. Please keep sharing your experiences so we can continue to improve this free resource.

GetHuman does not provide call center services or customer support operations for PayPal. The two organizations are not related. GetHuman builds free tools and shares information to help customers of companies like PayPal. For large companies that includes tools such as our GetHuman Phone, which allows you to call a company but skip the part where you wait on the line to get a live human rep. We continue to work on these tools to help customers like you (and ourselves!) navigate the messy phone menus, hold times, and confusion with customer service. As long as you keep sharing it with your friends and loved ones, we'll keep doing it.

Call with our super-powered phone
  • Click to call- even from your desktop
  • We dial and get a human for you
  • AI-powered suggestions of what to say
  • Keep a transcript and other stats
  • Free, unintrusive: no account needed

Compare PayPal Customer Service

Was this page helpful?YesNeeds work
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!
Updated