American Express Customer Care on Twitter

Getting American Express's Attention on Twitter by GetHuman

@AskAmex
Customer Twitter Account
Usually replies within: 38 hours
Best time to tweet: ~9:30am
#4 of 8 contacts
5,153 customer votes
Why do you want to tweet them? GetHuman connects you to other customers with the same issue, how they fixed it and other pro tips.

Recent reasons others tried tweeting American Express

Cannot access account because I cut up my card.
Cannot access my account because I cut up the card years ago.
I need to change my password please help
Can I take cash out on my Blue card?
change travel reservation
Need to find a couple of charges I do not see on my statement.*Aug ****. One charge is...
purchased a bluebird card in December, unable to load money onto it, or have money dedu...
Charging suspended. Please call *-***-***-**** if we haven't already spoken with you. Why?
I do not have American Express card and I got email about my account being suspending
I have stimulus money on my account. I don't have the card and forget the password
I need the email of an executive who can actually make a decision.**I do not need a cle...
I do not have an American Express card, but I have been receiving e-mails about a card...
I haven’t used my new card . I have not been home . My father had Covid and died .*It...

Get help with my issue

American Express Twitter-based Customer Help - Stats

Twitter ручка@AskAmex
Обратный звонок доступенNO
Лучшие часыMon-Fri 9am-10pm EST
Подходящее время, чтобы твитнуть их9:30am
Ожидаемый ответ твит38
Время выполнения заказа45
Ранг (среди всех способов связаться)4
Разборчивость сообщений66%
Рейтинг обслуживания клиентов75%
Голоса клиентов5,153
Информация обновлена в последний разThu May 06 2021 10:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

American Express Customer Service through Twitter

American Express в Твиттере, и это здорово, если вы тоже (мы предполагаем, что вы, так как вы здесь). Как правило, компании быстро отвечают на запросы клиентов, сделанные через Twitter, потому что они знают, что разговор является публичным. Тем не менее, многие группы обслуживания клиентов не имеют возможности решать проблемы через Twitter, и они часто отвечают быстро, чтобы сказать вам, чтобы позвонить или направить вас в свою службу поддержки. Мы не говорим, что American Express сделает это, но не удивляйтесь, если они это сделают.

Customer Support through Twitter in General

Еще одна вещь, которая может вам понравиться даже больше, чем попытка написать в Твиттере или DM American Express вашу проблему обслуживания клиентов, - это использовать справочный инструмент GetHuman для конкретных проблем. Для компаний и проблем, где телефон является лучшим или единственным способом решения этой проблемы, мы предоставляем вам инструменты, позволяющие связаться с представителем на 75% быстрее. Но для таких компаний, как American Express, у которых может не быть номера телефона, мы также предоставляем инструменты для привлечения их внимания в Twitter и ссылки на вашу страницу на веб-сайте GetHuman. Приятно то, что вы можете отслеживать просмотры других клиентов на своей собственной странице, и персонал American Express сможет это увидеть, а это значит, что вы сможете поделиться и опубликовать свою проблему, чтобы быстрее привлечь к ней внимание. ,

More about contacting American Express

Из 8 способов связаться с American Express такие клиенты, как вы, утверждают, что лучшим вариантом является 800-528-4800. На этой странице вы можете легко получить доступ ко всем возможным параметрам контактной информации для American Express, а также узнать о распространенных проблемах, с которыми сталкиваются другие клиенты, узнать, как исправить наиболее популярные из них, прочитать отзывы и многое другое. Знаешь какие-нибудь другие способы добраться до American Express? Довольно, пожалуйста, дайте GetHuman знать об этом. Мы прилагаем все усилия, чтобы предоставить вам как можно больше бесплатной информации и инструментов, и мы расширяем этот набор инструментов каждый день, предлагая такие вещи, как инструмент обратного вызова, который пропускает удержание музыки при звонке в компанию или запись звонков для клиентов (бета-версия) , Чем больше вы используете GetHuman и рассказываете об этом друзьям, тем больше мы можем предоставить полезные бесплатные инструменты для вас и клиентов по всему миру.

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

American Express Customer Care on Twitter

Getting American Express's Attention on Twitter by GetHuman

@AskAmex
Customer Twitter Account
Usually replies within: 38 hours
Best time to tweet: ~10:45am
#4 of 8 contacts
5,154 customer votes
Why do you want to tweet them? GetHuman connects you to other customers with the same issue, how they fixed it and other pro tips.
Tweet re: Lower my interest rateTweet re: Cancel my accountTweet re: Lost cardTweet re: Make a paymentTweet re: Locked accountAbout a different issue

American Express Twitter-based Customer Help - Stats

Twitter @ Handle
@AskAmex
Call-back available
NO
Best hours
Mon-Fri 9am-10pm EST
Right time to tweet them
10:45am
Expected reply tweet
38
Issue turnaround time
48
Rank (amongst all ways to contact)
4
Legibility of messaging
67%
Customer service rating
74%
Customer votes
5,154
Information last updated
Thu Jul 19 2018 10:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

American Express Customer Service through Twitter

American Express is on Twitter and that's great if you are too (we're guessing you are since you're here). Generally, companies respond quickly to customer requests made via Twitter because they know the conversation is public. However, many customer service teams are not equipped to actually solve problems over Twitter and they will often reply quickly to tell you to call or direct you to their help desk. We're not saying that American Express will do this, but don' be surprised if they do.

Customer Support through Twitter in General

One thing you might like even more than trying to tweet or DM American Express your customer service problem is to use GetHuman's problem-specific help tool. For companies and problems where phone is the best or only way to deal with the issue, we give you tools to get through to a rep as much as 75% faster. But for companies like American Express that might not have a phone number, we also provide tools for getting their attention on Twitter and linking back to a page that you own on GetHuman's website. The nice thing about that is that you can track views of other customers on your own page, which is something that American Express's personnel would be able to see as well, meaning that you can share and publicize your issue to get attention faster.

More about contacting American Express

Of the 8 way(s) to get in touch with American Express, customers like you claim that the best one is the 800-528-4800 option. From this page you can easily access all the possible contact information options for American Express as well as read up on common problems that other customers are having, find out how to fix the most popular ones, read reviews, and more. Know of any other ways to reach American Express? Pretty please let GetHuman know about it. We work hard to bring you as much free information and tooling as we can, and we grow that toolset every day, bringing things like the call-back tool that skips the hold music when calling a company or call-recording for customers (beta). The more you use GetHuman and tell friends about it, the more we're able to provide useful, free tools for you and customers worldwide.

How to Contact American Express

More Companies on Twitter

US Postal Service on TwitterUSAA on TwitterVirgin Mobile on TwitterVodafone (UK) on TwitterWestern Union on Twitter
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!