American Express Customer Care on Twitter

Getting American Express's Attention on Twitter by GetHuman

@AskAmex
Customer Twitter Account
Usually replies within: 38 hours
Best time to tweet: ~1:30pm
#4 of 8 contacts
5,125 customer votes
Why do you want to tweet them? GetHuman connects you to other customers with the same issue, how they fixed it and other pro tips.

Recent reasons others tried tweeting American Express

My name is Hau Ming Li and I was told that ACTOR Keanu Charles Reeves ILLEGALLY used my...
My Amex account is locked
I was supposed to be federal Express a new card and number on last Monday I never recei...
I just want to go paperless. Thank you!
I've spent an hour on this to no avail. Call me on *** *** ****.
Trying to activate a $*** gift card. The number is **** ****** *****. Expiration...
I've been married for two years now. My spouse got an additional card on his account in...
I activate my Amex gift card but it not working so I need a solution to that please
Bought an American Express gift card. Came home…..checked balance…..it said it was used...
Need confirmation for chargeback

Get help with my issue

American Express Twitter-based Customer Help - Stats

Twitter Griff@AskAmex
Rückruf möglichNO
Beste StundenMon-Fri 9am-10pm EST
Der richtige Zeitpunkt, um sie zu twittern1:30pm
Erwartete Antwort Tweet38
Ausgabezeit38
Rang (unter allen Kontaktmöglichkeiten)4
Lesbarkeit von Nachrichten78%
Kundendienstbewertung63%
Kundenstimmen5,125
Informationen zuletzt aktualisiertFri Nov 25 2022 10:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

American Express Customer Service through Twitter

American Express ist auf Twitter und das ist großartig, wenn Sie es auch sind (wir vermuten, dass Sie es sind, seit Sie hier sind). Im Allgemeinen reagieren Unternehmen schnell auf Kundenanfragen, die über Twitter gestellt werden, da sie wissen, dass das Gespräch öffentlich ist. Viele Kundendienstteams sind jedoch nicht in der Lage, Probleme über Twitter tatsächlich zu lösen, und antworten häufig schnell, um Sie aufzufordern, Sie anzurufen oder an ihren Helpdesk weiterzuleiten. Wir sagen nicht, dass American Express dies tun wird, aber wundern Sie sich nicht, wenn sie dies tun.

Customer Support through Twitter in General

Eine Sache, die Ihnen vielleicht noch mehr gefällt als der Versuch, Ihr Kundendienstproblem zu twittern oder zu DM American Express, ist die Verwendung des problemspezifischen Hilfetools von GetHuman. Für Unternehmen und Probleme, bei denen das Telefon die beste oder einzige Möglichkeit ist, das Problem zu lösen, bieten wir Ihnen Tools, mit denen Sie bis zu 75% schneller zu einem Mitarbeiter gelangen können. Für Unternehmen wie American Express, die möglicherweise keine Telefonnummer haben, bieten wir auch Tools, mit denen Sie ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf Twitter lenken und auf eine Seite verlinken können, die Sie auf der GetHuman-Website besitzen. Das Schöne daran ist, dass Sie die Ansichten anderer Kunden auf Ihrer eigenen Seite verfolgen können. Dies können auch die Mitarbeiter von American Express sehen, sodass Sie Ihr Problem teilen und veröffentlichen können, um schneller auf sich aufmerksam zu machen .

More about contacting American Express

Von den 8 Möglichkeiten, mit American Express in Kontakt zu treten, behaupten Kunden wie Sie, dass die beste Option die Option 800-528-4800 ist. Auf dieser Seite können Sie einfach auf alle möglichen Kontaktinformationsoptionen für American Express zugreifen sowie sich über häufig auftretende Probleme anderer Kunden informieren, herausfinden, wie die beliebtesten behoben werden können, Bewertungen lesen und vieles mehr. Kennen Sie andere Möglichkeiten, um American Express zu erreichen? Bitte informieren Sie GetHuman darüber. Wir arbeiten hart daran, Ihnen so viele kostenlose Informationen und Tools wie möglich zur Verfügung zu stellen, und wir erweitern dieses Toolset jeden Tag um Dinge wie das Rückruf-Tool, das die Wartemusik überspringt, wenn Sie ein Unternehmen anrufen, oder die Anrufaufzeichnung für Kunden (Beta). . Je häufiger Sie GetHuman verwenden und Freunden davon erzählen, desto mehr können wir Ihnen und Kunden weltweit nützliche, kostenlose Tools zur Verfügung stellen.

How to Contact American Express

More Companies on Twitter

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

American Express Customer Care on Twitter

Getting American Express's Attention on Twitter by GetHuman

@AskAmex
Customer Twitter Account
Usually replies within: 38 hours
Best time to tweet: ~10:45am
#4 of 8 contacts
5,154 customer votes
Why do you want to tweet them? GetHuman connects you to other customers with the same issue, how they fixed it and other pro tips.
Tweet re: Lower my interest rateTweet re: Cancel my accountTweet re: Lost cardTweet re: Make a paymentTweet re: Locked accountAbout a different issue

American Express Twitter-based Customer Help - Stats

Twitter @ Handle
@AskAmex
Call-back available
NO
Best hours
Mon-Fri 9am-10pm EST
Right time to tweet them
10:45am
Expected reply tweet
38
Issue turnaround time
48
Rank (amongst all ways to contact)
4
Legibility of messaging
67%
Customer service rating
74%
Customer votes
5,154
Information last updated
Thu Jul 19 2018 10:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

American Express Customer Service through Twitter

American Express is on Twitter and that's great if you are too (we're guessing you are since you're here). Generally, companies respond quickly to customer requests made via Twitter because they know the conversation is public. However, many customer service teams are not equipped to actually solve problems over Twitter and they will often reply quickly to tell you to call or direct you to their help desk. We're not saying that American Express will do this, but don' be surprised if they do.

Customer Support through Twitter in General

One thing you might like even more than trying to tweet or DM American Express your customer service problem is to use GetHuman's problem-specific help tool. For companies and problems where phone is the best or only way to deal with the issue, we give you tools to get through to a rep as much as 75% faster. But for companies like American Express that might not have a phone number, we also provide tools for getting their attention on Twitter and linking back to a page that you own on GetHuman's website. The nice thing about that is that you can track views of other customers on your own page, which is something that American Express's personnel would be able to see as well, meaning that you can share and publicize your issue to get attention faster.

More about contacting American Express

Of the 8 way(s) to get in touch with American Express, customers like you claim that the best one is the 800-528-4800 option. From this page you can easily access all the possible contact information options for American Express as well as read up on common problems that other customers are having, find out how to fix the most popular ones, read reviews, and more. Know of any other ways to reach American Express? Pretty please let GetHuman know about it. We work hard to bring you as much free information and tooling as we can, and we grow that toolset every day, bringing things like the call-back tool that skips the hold music when calling a company or call-recording for customers (beta). The more you use GetHuman and tell friends about it, the more we're able to provide useful, free tools for you and customers worldwide.

How to Contact American Express

More Companies on Twitter

US Postal Service on TwitterUSAA on TwitterVirgin Mobile on TwitterVodafone (UK) on TwitterWestern Union on Twitter
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!