Hi,**The package have still not arrived to destination. I went to Fedex to provide deta...

GetHuman-matias_m's Refund issue with American Eagle Outfitters from December 2019

Help me with my issue
First: share to improve GetHuman-matias_m's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
Before contacting them, items GetHuman-matias_m may need:
Order number, Email address, Phone number on account, Home and Billing address, and Name on the order
Top Tip from another customer
If you are business owner you will need to contact Yelp directly for a refund. If you are not a business owner the services may be free.
The issue in GetHuman-matias_m's own words
Hi,**The package have still not arrived to destination. I went to Fedex to provide detailed information that was missing from the package and Fedex is charging $*** USD for handling the package only and $** USD for custom clearance.**I payed for an express shipment that still have not arrived and I even had to go to Fedex myself to provide information that should had come from AE. I’m not willing to pay that ridiculous price for handling the package, it’s even more expensive than the package itself. I’m willing to pay custom clearance only.**Please provide a solution, I won’t pay that much and if that is the case you can keep the purchase. I buy clothes online on a regular basis and this is the first time I have this many problems, not mentioning the overprice and time it has taken me. **Please reply ASAP.**Mat*as Menichetti Ugarte***El nov. **, ****, a la(s) **:**, Global Care ******@***.com* escribi*:****Image*From: Cieara N.*Sent: ********** **:** AM**Hi Matias,* *We resent the order confirmation email to you. You should be able to show that to customs in order to receive your package. We're sorry about that. Thank you for contacting American Eagle, and have a great day!**Cieara N.*American Eagle* *From: MATIAS MENICHETTI*Sent: ********** **:** PM**Hi Nicole,**Thank you for your prompt response. There is no problem for me to pay the customs fee, the thing is customs will not release the package because it does not have the required information from AE**Thanks,**Mm**Enviado desde mi iPhone**El nov. **, ****, a la(s) **:**, Global Care ******@***.com* escribi*:**From: Nicole*Sent: ********** **:** PM**Hey ,**Thanks for contacting AE! We do apologize for the issues that you have had, we will get this sent up to our research team to see what they can do about the customs. Someone will reach out to you in **-** business days to resolve this matter. I do just want to let you know that the customs are paid on the delivery. If there is anything else that you would need please feel free to reach out or give us a call at *-***-***-**** we are available ****. Have a great day! Thank you.**Nicole F*American Eagle* *From: MATIAS MENICHETTI*Sent: ********** **:** PM**Hi,**FEDEX indicates me the problem was created because you didn’t provide all the required information for Customs clearence, the package don’t came with the prices and billing information. . I payed the express shipment and the package will not be realized on customs until this information is provided.... please contact FEDEX and solve the problem or refund the money.**Thanks,**Matias M**Enviado desde mi iPhone**El nov. **, ****, a la(s) **:**, Global Care ******@***.com* escribi*:**From: Brenner B.*Sent: ********** **:** PM**Hi Matias,* *We're sorry to hear you haven't received your package. Looking at Fedex tracking *************, it appears your order has been in clearance delay since Nov ** in Pudahuel, CL. Fedex's most recent update states the following:* *Shipment requires importer's registration*identification number for clearance. (Examples include EIN, SSN, VAT, GST, RFC, etc.)*Recommended action: Importer must provide the required registration* identification number.* *I recommend contacting FedEx customer service so you can provide the necessary documentation. This is a carrier issue that American Eagle unfortunately can't solve internally. Hope this helps and let us know if you have further questions!**Brenner B.*American Eagle* *From: Jamal*Sent: ********** **:** AM**Hello Matias,* * Thanks for contacting American Eagle, I am sorry that you haven't received your order at this time. I have checked the tracking on your order and it seems to be a clearance issue, I have sent the issue to our research team they will contact you via email within **-** business hours. If you have any further question please contact at *-***-***-**** and a agent would be happy to assist you further. Thanks for shopping at American Eagle and have a great day.**Jamal S.*American Eagle* *From: MATIAS MENICHETTI*Sent: ********** **:** AM**Name: Matias Menichetti**E-mail: *****@***.com*************************************Order Number: ***********************************************Message:*Hi, Can you please let me know what happened to my order? I payed for express shoot shipment and it still haven’t arrived, Please let me know, Thanks Matias M**This message was submitted from www.ae.com at ****-**-**T**:**:**.***-**:***from Mozilla**.* (iPhone* CPU iPhone OS ****** like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit****.*.** (KHTML, like Gecko) Version***.*.* Mobile***E*** Safari****.****---***:******:*****---*

GetHuman-matias_m did not yet indicate what American Eagle Outfitters should do to make this right.

How GetHuman-matias_m fixed the problem

We are waiting for GetHuman-matias_m to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.

Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get American Eagle Outfitters's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having an issue of your own?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid

American Eagle Outfitters

Refund issue
Reported by GetHuman-matias_m
Dec 11th, 2019 - 3 years ago
Not resolved
Seen by 25 customers so far
Similar issue to 423 others
0 customers following this


GetHuman-matias_m started working on this issue
Dec 11th, 2019 11:27pm
GetHuman-matias_m indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Dec 12th, 2019 11:12am
GetHuman-matias_m indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Dec 12th, 2019 11:12am
GetHuman-matias_m indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Dec 13th, 2019 12:59am
GetHuman-matias_m indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Dec 13th, 2019 12:59am