Agents misrepresented themselves as Marriott Reservation Employees* charged us prepaid $***.** more than hotel billed them.

GetHuman-rwbernin's customer service issue with Priceline from June 2018

13 views | 1230 similar | 0 following
Help with my Priceline issue
What went wrong?
Waiting to see what went wrong with our suggestion for how to get Priceline help.
Top Tip from another customer
If you are trying dispute charges that were made against you or trying to a get a refund from Priceline then click here
The issue in GetHuman-rwbernin's own words
Get a refund for $***.** overcharge. ... We called the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Kennett Sq, PA who gave us another number to call. We asked the answering agent "Is this a Marriott Hotel Reservations Employee? Answer: Yes. We asked for pricing to arrive ** June and depart ** June ****. Answer: $***.**." The amount was billed prepaid to oour Marriott credit Card. I even called the number and asked the same question to verify that I was speaking to a Marriott Reservations Employee and was told yes and received the same pricing information. We stayed at the hotel and checked out. Yesterday in reviewing the Hotel Billing we were billed $***.*** $***.** LOWER. We called the Hotel who said that is what we were billed for our stay and charged to Priceline. The hotel said that we needed to talk to priceline about the $***.** refund. We called priceline and got an agent who transferred us to a manager who said that the difference is their fee. No one explained that to us before AND the reps misrepresented themselves an "Marriott Reservation Employees!" We want a refund of $***.** for the fraudulent misrepresentation by Priceline employee. Booking Ref. Number: ************ phone * associated with reservation: ***-***-****. Thank you for your prompt processing of this refund in advance. Email if you need more information.
The Priceline people misrepresented themselves a Marriott Reservation Employees. We thought we were dealing with Marriott folks not Priceline people. They never identified themselves as such or explained that their prepay amount was higher than the actual hotel charge.
Refund the $***.** since the hotel you have the money* they do not have it.
I have not used Priceline before, to my knowledge.
Not yet but will pursue this by all means possible.
How GetHuman-rwbernin fixed the problem

We are waiting for GetHuman-rwbernin to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.

Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Priceline's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Priceline issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-rwbernin fixes it.
This email address isn't valid


Hotel Reservation
Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-rwbernin
Jun 28th, 2018 - 4 years ago
Seen by 13 customers so far
Similar issue to 1230 others
0 customers following this
Items needed
Priceline Trip Number
Billing address
Email address
Phone number


GetHuman-rwbernin started working on this issue
Jun 28th, 2018 8:55pm
GetHuman-rwbernin shared this issue with others over email
Jun 28th, 2018 9:04pm
GetHuman-rwbernin indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Jun 29th, 2018 12:07pm
GetHuman-rwbernin indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Jun 30th, 2018 6:36pm
GetHuman-rwbernin indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Jul 2nd, 2018 10:04am