I requested a refund for a $** Groupon at Santa Barbara Sparkling Spa for a massage and...

GetHuman796187's customer service issue with Groupon from June 2018

Help with my Groupon issue
Top Tip from another customer
Groupon no longer offers phone support so you will need to contact them online. Sign in to the link about after clicking on "About an order" and then select the option to initiate a return or refund.
The issue in GetHuman796187's own words
I requested a refund for a $** Groupon at Santa Barbara Sparkling Spa for a massage and glass of champagne. When I called to make an appointment, the receptionist said they could only honor the Groupon if it was for a couples massage. There is absolutely nothing on the Groupon regarding a couples massage. In fact, there is a photograph of three women in robes sipping champagne together, enjoying their Groupons. Deceptive advertising! The receptionist advised me of my options: to call back during specific times when only she is working to book a couples massage at a higher price since the owner of the business does not return phone calls OR get a refund from Groupon. *I am opting for the refund.**After receiving one call back message from a Groupon rep hours after my initial call, another Groupon representative emailed me to offer some kind of trade-in. Unacceptable customer service. Please call to confirm that a refund will be issued to my credit card.**Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.**Lisa Vance****-***-****

GetHuman796187 did not yet indicate what Groupon should do to make this right.

How GetHuman796187 fixed the problem
I was persistent and calm in explaining my situation. The representative was very accommodating.
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Groupon's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Help from Real People?
If our free tools aren't enough, we partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat with a Live Expert
Having Groupon issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid

Groupon

Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman796187
Jun 18th, 2018 - 2 years ago
Fixed
GetHuman796187 shared how to fix
Seen by 3 customers so far
Similar issue to 24751 others
0 customers following this
Items needed
Name on account
Email on account
Billing address

Timeline

GetHuman796187 started working on this issue
Jun 18th, 2018 4:40pm
GetHuman796187 confirmed the issue is fixed. Hooray!
Jun 19th, 2018 7:02pm

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies