Order ****-*******-********Product size on your site is listed as ***" x ***". Cost was...

GetHuman854288's customer service issue with Amazon from July 2018

Help with my Amazon issue
Top Tip from another customer
If you are having issues with your Ebay order that was already placed click https://resolutioncenter.ebay.com/il/en-us/. From there, you should be able to report the issue to Ebay using their forms.
The issue in GetHuman854288's own words
Order ****-*******-********Product size on your site is listed as ***" x ***". Cost was $**.**, plus tax. Item received was only ***" x **" (I can send photo of measurements on box), which is approximately *** the surface area. **Since I found Wal-Mart and Walgreen online ads which list the size correctly and both have a price which is about half of what you charge, I feel that you should refund half of what I paid. This is false advertising.**I also want you to immediately correct the size of the item on your site, so other consumers are not duped into believing they will be getting a huge mat, when they can get the same thing for half the price.**I was very disappointed with Amazon. Also, the original item I placed into my wish list was prime, but this was not, but somehow when told him to go in and purchase it, he ended up paying shipping, not realizing the seller had changed.**Overall, this was one of the worst purchases I've made from Amazon, but as it's a gift and there's no time to return it, we will keep it. I hope you'll do the right thing and refund some of the cost to the card which was used for the purchase.

GetHuman854288 did not yet indicate what Amazon should do to make this right.

How GetHuman854288 fixed the problem
I contacted Amazon directly, told them I was unhappy with the product I received, because the specs on their site didn't match the product size. I wanted them to change the size on their site, and I wanted either a partial refund or a product at the size listed on the site. Amazon contacted the seller, who offered me a small refund. I told him it wasn't large enough, because I had seen the same item at the smaller size provided for less at two other vendors. The seller responded favorably and offered me a large refund and changed the size in Amazon's site to reflect the true size of the product.
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Amazon's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Amazon issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid


Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman854288
Jul 6th, 2018 - 4 years ago
GetHuman854288 shared how to fix
Seen by 9 customers so far
Similar issue to 22234 others
0 customers following this
Items needed
Email address on the account
Order number
Name on the account
Billing address


GetHuman854288 started working on this issue
Jul 6th, 2018 11:56am
GetHuman854288 confirmed the issue is fixed. Hooray!
Jul 7th, 2018 2:17pm
GetHuman854288 confirmed the issue is fixed. Hooray!
Jul 9th, 2018 2:04pm