Regarding: booking ID ********* the hotel was closed and my money was taken by Agoda

GetHuman-tamarco's customer service issue with Agoda from November 2018

7 views
 | 
14630 similar
 | 
0 following
Help with my Agoda issue
First: share to improve GetHuman-tamarco's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
GetHuman-tamarco's next move: talk to Agoda again when they open.
Agoda's call center is closed now. We will send GetHuman-tamarco a reminder to call them when they open. Nothing to do for now but wait!
Before contacting them, items GetHuman-tamarco may need:
Email address on the account, Last 4 digits of the payment card, Phone number on the booking, and Booking ID
The issue in GetHuman-tamarco's own words
I informes the hotel by email and by the "special request form" that I will arive late to the hotel (SOGGIORNO KARABA HOTEL in Florence)*I reached the hotel and could not enter, everything was locked, I had to sleep outside in the street it was very cold and unpleasant. On the hotel door we found the telephone number of the owner and called him a few times and sent him WHATSAPP messages which I could see he received. This did not help. ... Dear Umairah - Agoda(agoda.com) online hotel reservations service*Regarding: booking ID ********* *I informes the hotel by email and by the "special request form" that I will arive late to the hotel (SOGGIORNO KARABA HOTEL in Florence)*I reached the hotel and could not enter, everything was locked, I had to sleep outside in the street it was very cold and unpleasant. On the hotel door we found the telephone number of the owner and called him a few times and sent him WHATSAPP messages which I could see he received. This did not help.*In the morning from *a.m. I checked every ** minutes and the hotel door was locked, I was very upset, dirty and cold. No response from the owner, and door locked. By the afternoon we had to find an alternative and checked in to another hotel*The money for staying in the hotel was detucted from my credit card ONE WEEK before we arrived and even though we could not get in and not get a response from anyone the money was detucted. I tried to phone Agoda for * days ***Regards*Lia Collins*mobile phone number ****-**-*******
I reached the hotel and could not enter, everything was locked, I had to sleep outside in the street it was very cold and unpleasant.
contact me ASAP by email to *****@***.com
In the morning from *a.m. I checked every ** minutes and the hotel door was locked, I was very upset, dirty and cold. No response from the owner, and door locked. By the afternoon we had to find an alternative and checked in to another hotel
I have an issue with Agoda too
How GetHuman-tamarco fixed the problem
We are waiting for GetHuman-tamarco to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.
Follow this to see how it gets fixed
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Agoda's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Agoda issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-tamarco fixes it.
This email address isn't valid

Agoda

hotel - I reached the hotel and could not enter, everything was locked, I had to sleep outside in the street it was very cold and unpleasant.
Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-tamarco
Nov 24th, 2018 - 10 mons ago
I have an issue with Agoda too
Not resolved
Seen by 7 customers so far
Similar issue to 14630 others
0 customers following this
Follow this issue to see how it gets fixed
Timeline
GetHuman-tamarco started working on this issue
Nov 24th, 2018 7:54pm