Only looking at rates but credit card billed $***.** on noncancellable rate. Want refund please

GetHuman-isismnro's customer service issue with Agoda from September 2018

9 views | 7059 similar | 0 following
Help with my Agoda issue
First: share to improve GetHuman-isismnro's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
GetHuman-isismnro's next move: talk to Agoda when they open.
Agoda's call center is closed now. We will send GetHuman-isismnro a reminder to call them when they open. Nothing to do for now but wait!
Before contacting them, items GetHuman-isismnro may need:
Email address on the account, Last 4 digits of the payment card, Phone number on the booking, and Booking ID
The issue in GetHuman-isismnro's own words
Just looking at hotel rates ... My name is Cheryl Shimasaki and have been an Agoda customer for years. **My credit card was accidentally billed $***.** for the Namba Oriental Hotel on a noncancellable rate but I didnt confirm it. I would like a refund please.**I was only looking at Namba Oriental Hotel rates in Osaka but the booking went through on noncancellable dates. I didn’t okay it but was charged $***.**. My credit card is in your system but I did not Authorize the charge. I was only looking at rates for the Namba Oriental but their rates did not show for July **** (when I will be in Osaka) so I looked for rates in October only as a sample for * nights. **I called your customer service Cef and he contacted the Namba Oriental Hotel to see if I could get a refund. He said I needed to cancel the booking and then wait **-** hours for the hotel’s reply. The booking (*********) was cancelled about an hour after it was booked now I have to wait **-** hours on Namba Orientals reply.**Why did the October booking for Namba Oriental go through without me reconfirming and asking me to verify my credit card. You have my credit card in your system. Your website needs improvement.**Please refund me.*Thank you.*Cheryl Shimasaki

GetHuman-isismnro did not yet indicate what Agoda should do to make this right.

How GetHuman-isismnro fixed the problem

We are waiting for GetHuman-isismnro to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.

Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Agoda's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Agoda issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-isismnro fixes it.
This email address isn't valid


Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-isismnro
Sep 16th, 2018 - 4 years ago
Not resolved
Seen by 9 customers so far
Similar issue to 7059 others
0 customers following this


GetHuman-isismnro started working on this issue
Sep 16th, 2018 8:22am