Lyft Telefonnummer

Rufen Sie mit GetHuman den Lyft-Kundendienst schneller an

Für den Kundenservice
Sie können Lyft nicht anrufen und mit einem Menschen sprechen. Der Kundenservice wird hauptsächlich über den webbasierten Helpdesk angeboten
Geben Sie unten ein, warum Sie anrufen möchten. Wir verfügen über zahlreiche Informationen zur Lösung von Lyft Kundendienstproblemen wie Ihrem und können Ihnen in der Regel sagen, wie Sie Ihr spezielles Problem am besten angehen.

Anmerkungen des Herausgebers zur telefonischen Kundenbetreuung von Lyft

Feb 26, 2024

Lyft ist ein Mitfahrunternehmen, das in den USA und Kanada tätig ist. Das Unternehmen hat eine besonders starke Präsenz in den USA, daher ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass es viele Menschen gibt, die jeden Tag versuchen, mit Lyft in Kontakt zu treten.

Wie viele im Internet ansässige Unternehmen bietet Lyft nur begrenzten Telefonsupport an und bevorzugt die Interaktion mit Fahrern über seine App, Social-Media-Konten oder die Website. Es ist zwar möglich, telefonischen Kundensupport zu erhalten, Anrufe müssen jedoch über die App von Lyft eingeleitet werden.

Warum rufen Leute den Lyft-Kundendienst an?

Fahrer rufen den Lyft-Kundendienst aus vielen Gründen an, darunter:

  • Beschwerden oder Bedenken des Fahrers
  • Fragen zu Kreditkartengebühren
  • Fragen zum konkret berechneten Fahrpreis
  • Technische Unterstützung
  • Fragen zur Abdeckung in einem bestimmten Bereich
  • Fragen zu Fundsachen
  • Fragen zum Lyft Pink-Programm

Lyft bietet eine ausführliche Website, die Informationen und Antworten auf viele Fragen bietet. Wenn Sie frustriert sind, dass Sie Lyft nicht direkt anrufen können, ist ein Besuch der Website möglicherweise eine gute Idee.

Best Practices für den Anruf beim Lyft-Kundendienst

Da Lyft über keine Telefonnummer verfügt, unter der Sie den Kundensupport anrufen können, müssen Sie über die App um Hilfe bitten. Dazu müssen Sie die App aufrufen und eine Reihe von Fragen beantworten. Wenn Sie ein schwerwiegendes Sicherheitsproblem haben, ist es zwar möglich, einen Anruf anzufordern, der Lyft-Support erfolgt jedoch nur per E-Mail. Wenn Sie ein dringendes Sicherheitsproblem haben, werden Sie möglicherweise aufgefordert, Ihre Mobiltelefonnummer einzugeben, damit ein Mitglied des Lyft-Teams Sie zurückrufen kann.

Die Lyft-App verfügt außerdem über eine Sicherheitsfunktion im Auto, die Sie mit ADT-Sicherheitsexperten verbindet, die in Ihrem Namen 911 kontaktieren können. Dieser Dienst verfügt über eine Stummschaltungsoption, die ADT signalisiert, dass Sie nicht sprechen können. ADT informiert dann die örtlichen Strafverfolgungsbehörden über den Standort Ihres Autos, damit Sie Hilfe erhalten können.

Wie denken die Leute über ihre Anrufe beim Lyft-Kundendienst?

Viele Menschen haben ihre Frustration darüber zum Ausdruck gebracht, dass Lyft keinen telefonischen Kundenservice anbietet, und sind unzufrieden damit, dass Lyft hauptsächlich auf den Support per SMS und E-Mail beschränkt ist. Einige Leute haben jedoch festgestellt, dass Lyfts Antworten auf Bedenken offenbar von Menschen kommen, die nicht einfach nur schriftliche Antworten geben.

Medienberichte

Einige Medienberichte konzentrierten sich darauf, dass Lyft es versäumte, angemessen auf Bedenken hinsichtlich der Sicherheit der Fahrer einzugehen, selbst wenn ein Fahrer möglicherweise in Gefahr war. In einem Fall wurde ein Fahrer aggressiv gegenüber einer Mitfahrerin, die schließlich aus einem fahrenden Fahrzeug springen musste. Sie meldete den Vorfall Lyft, wurde ihr jedoch trotzdem für die Fahrt in Rechnung gestellt.

Welche Probleme kann Lyft über den telefonischen Kundensupport lösen?

Lyft bietet Fahrgästen unter sehr begrenzten Umständen telefonischen Kundensupport an, vor allem bei dringenden Sicherheitsproblemen. Wenn Sie Mitfahrer in einem Lyft-Fahrzeug sind und Grund zu der Annahme haben, dass Ihr Fahrer oder das Fahrzeug des Fahrers eine Gefahr für die Öffentlichkeit darstellt, sollten Sie die Situation der Notrufnummer 911 melden und sich dann über den App-basierten Hilfedienst von Lyft an Lyft wenden. Fordern Sie einen Anruf an und erklären Sie dem Vertreter, was passiert ist.

Welche Probleme können mit Lyft nicht telefonisch gelöst werden?

Andere Anliegen wie der Kundenservice, Beschwerden über Fahrer, die nicht dringend sind oder die öffentliche Sicherheit beeinträchtigen, Kreditkartenstreitigkeiten oder allgemeine Fragen müssen über den App-basierten Kundenservice von Lyft abgewickelt werden.

Was mache ich, wenn ich mit einem Anruf beim Lyft-Kundendienst unzufrieden bin?

Wenn Sie ein Gespräch mit dem Lyft-Kundendienst beenden und immer noch das Gefühl haben, dass Ihre Bedenken nicht angemessen gelöst wurden, können Sie verschiedene Maßnahmen ergreifen, um die Situation zu beheben.

  • Sicherheitssituationen sind ernst. Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass Lyft nicht auf Ihre Bedenken eingegangen ist und weiterhin ein dringendes Problem der öffentlichen Sicherheit besteht, wenden Sie sich an die Strafverfolgungsbehörden in Ihrer Nähe.
  • Versuchen Sie erneut, Lyft zu kontaktieren. Ein anderer Vertreter verfügt möglicherweise über eine bessere Ausbildung oder Ausbildung und könnte Ihnen bei der Lösung Ihres Anliegens helfen.
  • Kontaktieren Sie Lyft über seine Social-Media-Plattformen. Ein Social-Media-Spezialist ist möglicherweise aufgeschlossener und proaktiver. Textbasierte Kommunikation hat den Vorteil, dass Sie eine Aufzeichnung Ihrer Kommunikation erhalten, was nützlich sein kann, wenn Sie Ihren Fall eskalieren müssen.
  • Wenn es in Ihrer Stadt eine Regierungsbehörde gibt, die die Mitfahrdienste beaufsichtigt, reichen Sie bei dieser Behörde eine Beschwerde ein. Während Leiharbeitskräfte möglicherweise nicht in der Lage sind, auf Ihr individuelles Anliegen einzugehen, können ausreichende Beschwerden gegen Lyft oder einen Lyft-Fahrer dazu führen, dass Lyft Maßnahmen zur Lösung der Situation ergreift.
  • Versuchen Sie, Lyft einen Brief per Post zu senden. Auch wenn dies zeitaufwändig ist und Sie möglicherweise keine schnelle Antwort erhalten, kann es eine wirksame Möglichkeit sein, zu zeigen, dass die Angelegenheit Sie betrifft und dass Sie eine Lösung wünschen.
Adam has been tirelessly trying to help customers find the best tips and tricks to get through phone trees and writing many guides for prickly customer service problems. He's been featured in the Wall Street Journal, Inside Edition and Bloomberg.

Gründe, warum Kunden wie Sie kürzlich angerufen haben

I'm disputing a cancellation charge from last night
Contact lyft to tell them my home address is incorrect on their map*J*****@***.com...
My account is locked for more than * months.
Left phone in Lyft last night ride about **** to Alabama ave., Dallas Oakcliff my name...
Buenas tardes el problema es el siguiente *n una carrera tuve un veh*culo que me toco e...
I have a gift card and I am unable to read a pin. There is ** on the card is a lift gif...
Hello, I have credit in my account. I no longer need it and would like to have it back...
On a scheduled ride it says Lyft .**cents, what does that mean?
I was double charged for the tip on my left ride.
Have like two or three extra charges
I just made a Lyft account and can’t add the new riders promo code. It says that I can...
My name is Naomi delayne barela,*** ******* *****@***.com, **** high lawn tarrence Ftwo...
I purchased a lift gift card does not work
Hello am contacting you from Slocumb law firm, we have been retained by our client Char...
How do handicap folks get pickup @ JetBlue at *pm??? This friday

Die beste gebührenfreie / 800-Kunden-Telefonnummer von Lyft

Sie sind hierher gekommen, um die Telefonnummer von Lyft, die aktuelle Wartezeit in Echtzeit und eine Möglichkeit zu sehen, direkt durch die Telefonleitungen zu springen, um direkt zu einem Lyft -Agenten zu gelangen. Es gibt gute und schlechte Nachrichten: Die schlechte Nachricht ist, dass sie keine Telefonnummer haben, aber die gute ist, dass wir sowieso wissen, wie wir Lyft kontaktieren und Ihnen bei Ihrem Problem helfen können. In den letzten 18 Monaten haben 564,714 Kunden wie Sie nach einer Telefonnummer für Lyft gesucht und uns dabei geholfen, zu bestätigen, dass sie keine haben. Häufige Gründe, warum Benutzer versuchen, die Lyft Kundendienstabteilung anzurufen, sind Dispute a Charge, Left Something In Ride, Problem With the App, Problem With a Ride, Deactivated Account und andere Kundendienstprobleme. Anstatt zuerst zu versuchen, Lyft aufzurufen, sollten Sie zuerst Ihr Problem beschreiben. Aus diesem Grund können wir möglicherweise eine optimale Möglichkeit empfehlen, sie über das Internet oder Twitter zu kontaktieren. Leider hat Lyft derzeit keine Telefonnummern. Es ist nicht immer klar, wie man am besten mit Lyft Vertretern spricht. Deshalb haben wir begonnen, diese Informationen aus Vorschlägen der Kundengemeinschaft zusammenzustellen. Bitte teilen Sie uns weiterhin Ihre Erfahrungen mit, damit wir diese kostenlose Ressource weiter verbessern können.

Wie GetHuman hilft, wenn Lyft eine Telefonnummer hat

GetHuman bietet über 50 Millionen Kunden pro Jahr Tools und Informationen, um den Kundenservice einfacher und schneller zu gestalten. Wir kennen keine Telefonnummer für Lyft, aber für große Unternehmen, die diese haben, bieten wir Echtzeit-Wartezeiten in Echtzeit, Tools zum Überspringen der Wartemusik insgesamt, Erinnerungen an das Öffnen des Callcenters und vieles mehr Mehr.Wir sind in der Lage, Geheimnisse und die besten Tools bereitzustellen, indem wir Feedback von Ihnen und dem Rest unserer Kundengemeinschaft erhalten und einige dieser Geheimnisse und Tipps von Lyft Kunden wie Ihnen beziehen.

Wie ist GetHumans Beziehung zu Lyft?

Kurz gesagt, die beiden Unternehmen sind nicht miteinander verbunden. GetHuman erstellt kostenlose Tools und teilt Informationen mit Kunden von Unternehmen wie Lyft. Für große Unternehmen, die Tools wie unser GetHuman-Telefon enthalten, mit denen Sie ein Unternehmen anrufen können, aber den Teil überspringen, in dem Sie in der Leitung warten, um die Musik ihrer Anruftechnologie zu hören.Wir haben diese Verknüpfungen und Apps erstellt, um Kunden wie Ihnen (und uns selbst!) Zu helfen, durch die unordentlichen Telefonmenüs, Wartezeiten und Verwechslungen mit dem Kundenservice zu navigieren, insbesondere bei größeren Unternehmen. Und solange Sie es mit Ihren Freunden und Verwandten teilen, werden wir es weiter tun.

Jenseits der Telefonnummer

Es gibt andere Möglichkeiten, mit Lyft in Kontakt zu treten, einschließlich der Website/des Helpdesks und des Twitter-Kontos. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Lyft Kundendienstseite.
Lyft Kundendienst

Hilfe von einer lebenden Person

Wir arbeiten mit einem in den USA ansässigen Unternehmen zusammen, dessen Live-Experten für den technischen Support rund um die Uhr verfügbar sind. Profitieren Sie von einer einwöchigen Probemitgliedschaft im Wert von 5 $ und chatten Sie jetzt mit einem Experten.
Chatten Sie mit einem Hilfsexperten

Weitere Firmen-Telefonnummern

War diese Seite hilfreich?
Vielen Dank und bitte teilen!
Vielen Dank und bitte teilen!
Braucht Arbeit
Teilen ist das, was GetHumans kostenlose Kundendienst-Kontaktinformationen und -Tools ermöglicht. Du kannst helfen!

Lyft Phone Number

Calling Lyft customer service faster by GetHuman

No Phone Number
For Customer Service
Their best help: Lyft's Help Desk
BETTER: Tell us why you're calling. GetHuman walks you through to resolution with our best tools, fastest contacts, reminders, follow-up and more!
If you find yourself lost or frustrated, we also partner with a US-based live technical support firm that can connect you with an expert now for a reasonable price. Click to learn about paying for expert help.

Reasons customers like you called recently

uneployment benefits for retired lyft drivers collectin SS due to age self quarantine in MI
5h ago
Unable it to use lyft. Lyft asked me to add a different credit card With the same billi...
13h ago
Are you guys driving after hours of curfew
a day ago
I lost my car rental key
2d ago
How do I download my ****k from Lyft site
2d ago
I am a Lyft driver my name is Abraham Elmore I live in Atlanta Georgia I have not recei...
2d ago
I wanted to apply for unemployment based compensation related to not driving due to cov...
2d ago
You hired my son who is schizophrenic. *Shame on you. If anything happens I will sue yo...
2d ago
I received a message stating that I have to return my rental because I have an over due...
2d ago
I need a phone number for pa. Unemployment for payment to call to verify my .employme...
2d ago
I need my W* I wirked for your company ****-****.
2d ago
How can I set up my account so my son can order rides from his phone and the charges go...
2d ago
I had to take the car to the shop for repairs. I want get it back until tomorrow after...
3d ago
I was guaranteed *** dollars for doing lyft i was trying to figure out will i still rec...
3d ago
My car needs to go on ********* for some paint & body work ( due to a reported Hit & Ru...
4d ago
See more recent reasons for callingHelp me with my issue

Our Editor's Notes on Lyft's Phone-Based Customer Care

Lyft is a rideshare company that operates in the United States and Canada. The company has a particularly significant presence in the U.S., so it is not surprising that there are many people who try getting in touch with Lyft each and every day.

Like many Internet-native companies, Lyft offers only limited phone support, preferring to interact with riders via its app, social media accounts, or website. While it is possible to receive phone-based customer support, calls must be initiated through Lyft's app.

Why Do People Call Lyft Customer Support?

Riders call Lyft customer support for many reasons, including:

  • Driver complaints or concerns
  • Questions about credit card charges
  • Questions about the specific fare amount charged
  • Technical support
  • Questions about coverage in a specific area
  • Lost property questions
  • Lyft Pink program questions

Lyft offers a detailed website that offers information and answers to many questions. If you are frustrated about not being able to call Lyft directly, a visit to the website might be a good idea.

Best Practices for Calling Lyft Customer Support

Because Lyft does not have a phone number that you can call for customer support, you'll need to request help through their app. To do this, you'll need enter the app and answer a series of questions. While it may be possible to request a call if you have a major safety issue, Lyft support is via email only. If you do have an urgent safety issue, you may be asked to enter your cell phone number so that a member of the Lyft team can call you back.

The Lyft app also has an in-car safety feature that will connect you with ADT security professionals who can contact 911 on your behalf. This service has a silent option that signals ADT that you cannot speak. ADT will then inform local law enforcement of your car's location so that you can get help.

How Do People Feel About Their Calls to Lyft Customer Service?

Many people have expressed frustration at Lyft's failure to offer phone-based customer service and are unhappy with being primarily relegated to text and email-based support. However, some people have noted that Lyft's responses to concerns seem to come from human beings who don't simply offer scripted responses.

Media Reports

Some media reports have focused on Lyft failing to appropriately address driver safety concerns, even when a rider was potentially in danger. In one case, a driver became aggressive with a female rider who ended up having to jump out of a moving vehicle. She reported the incident to Lyft, yet was still charged for the ride.

What Kind of Issues Can Lyft Address Via Phone-Based Customer Support?

Lyft offers phone-based customer support to riders under very limited circumstances, primarily around urgent safety issues. If you are a rider in a Lyft vehicle and have reason to believe that your driver, or the driver's vehicle, presents a danger to the public, you should report the situation to 911 and then contact Lyft through its app-based help service. Request a call and explain what happened to the representative.

What Issues Can't Be Resolved Over the Phone with Lyft?

Other issues, such as customer service, complaints about drivers that aren't urgent or that affect public safety, credit card disputes or general questions must be handled via Lyft's app-based customer service.

What Do I Do if Unhappy with a Call to Lyft Customer Service?

If you end a call with Lyft customer support and still feel as though your concerns have not been resolved appropriately, there are several things that you can do to address the situation.

  • Safety situations are serious. If you feel that Lyft has not addressed your concerns and feel that an urgent issue of public safety remains, contact law enforcement in your area.
  • Try contacting Lyft again. A different representative may have more training or education and could help resolve your concern.
  • Contact Lyft through its social media platforms. A social media specialist may be more receptive and proactive. Text-based communications have the advantage of providing you with a record of your communication, which can be useful if you have to escalate your case.
  • If your city has a government agency with oversight over rideshare services, file a complaint with that agency. While agency workers may not be able to address your individual concern, enough complaints against Lyft or a Lyft driver may result in Lyft taking action to resolve the situation.
  • Try sending Lyft a letter via postal mail. While this is time-consuming and you may not receive a quick response, it may be an effective way of demonstrating that the matter concerns you and that you want to see it addressed.

Lyft's Best Toll-Free/800 Customer Phone Number

You came here to see Lyft's phone number, the real-time current wait on hold and a way to skip right through the phone lines to get right to a Lyft agent. There's good news and bad on that: the bad news is that they don't have a phone number, but the good is that we do know how to contact Lyft anyways and help you with your issue. Over the last 18 months, 564,714 customers like you have come in search of a phone number for Lyft and helped us confirm they don't have one. Common reasons that people try to call Lyft customer support department include Problem With the App, Left Something In Ride, Dispute a Charge, Problem With a Ride, Deactivated Account and other customer service issues. Rather than trying to call Lyft we recommend you tell us what issue you are having and then possibly contact them via web or twitter. Unfortunately, right now Lyft doesn't have any phone numbers. It's not always clear what is the best way to talk to Lyft representatives, so we started compiling this information built from suggestions from the customer community. Please keep sharing your experiences so we can continue to improve this free resource.

Contacting Lyft - by phone or otherwise

While Lyft does not have a toll-free number, there are 3 total ways to get in touch with them. The next best way to talk to their customer support team, according to other Lyft customers, is by telling GetHuman about your issue above and letting us find somebody to help you. Besides calling, the next favorite option for customers looking for help is via Online Help for Customer Service. If you think this information is inaccurate or know of other ways to contact Lyft please let us know so we can share with other customers. And you can click here if you want to compare all the contact information we've gathered for Lyft.

How GetHuman Helps If Lyft Had a Phone Number

GetHuman provides tools and information to over 50 million customers per year in effort to make customer service easier and faster. We don't know a phone number for Lyft, but for large companies that do have them, we provide real-time current wait on hold, tools for skipping the hold music altogether, reminders for when the call center opens, and much more. For example, see our Citibank Phone Number page. Or our CenturyLink Phone Number page. We are able to provide secrets and the best tools by getting feedback from you and rest of our customer community, and by sourcing some of those secrets and tips from Lyft customers like yourself.

What is GetHuman's Relationship to Lyft?

In short, the two companies are not related. GetHuman builds free tools and shares information amongst customers of companies like Lyft. For large companies that includes tools such as our GetHuman Phone, which allows you to call a company but skip the part where you wait on the line listening to their call technology music. We've created these shortcuts and apps to try to help customers like you (and ourselves!) navigate the messy phone menus, hold times, and confusion with customer service, especially with larger companies. And as long as you keep sharing it with your friends and loved ones, we'll keep doing it.

Help from a Live Person

We partner with a US-based company with tech support experts on hand 24/7. If our free suggestions don't work, you can chat with an expert for approximately $20-45 per issue.
Get Live Expert Help

Lyft Contact Info

More Company Phone Numbers

Uber Phone NumberFasten Phone NumberVerizon Phone NumberWells Fargo Phone NumberAmerican Airlines Phone NumberBank of America Phone NumberCapital One Phone NumberMassHealth - Member Services Phone Number
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!