IRS Telefonnummer des Kundendienstes

800-829-0922
Hold time now: 41 min (avg 38)
Best time to call: 8:15am
Free: Call Without Hold Time
Get issue-specific help: See how other customers fixed the same problem, get targeted tips, hints, and advanced tools
Pro tip / get a human quickly: Drücken Sie 1, dann 1, dann 0 #, dann 0 #, dann 0 #
This is not the most popular IRS phone number (it's ranked #3). Most customers call 800-829-1040 for support: Click here for best option

Other customers got on the phone recently because:

WHAT IS MY TOTAL BALANCE I OWE IRS
I would like to know if my stimulus check was cashed because I believe it was * My...
I found my Texas on March *, **** I still haven’t received my federal refund
Never received *rd stimulus check sent out on March **,****.
I lost my identity protection PIN number and I need another. What should I do ?
I did my **** taxes Feb ** **** and i havent gotten anything yet i had no income so i f...
I did my taxes last year **** an I couldn’t get my money because I had to verify who I...
I received a notice of an amount due, and the reasons for the recalculation. It further...
I e-filed my taxes on March ** my status is "still being processed" I haven't received...
More than ** days since filing but haven't received refund
I need to get a copy of my last * years Tate’s for my Lawer.For a lawsuit.Could you ret...
Trying to find out Information on my tax return. Wanting to make sure there are no issu...
File my taxes electronically this year they were accepted by the IRS February **th I'm...
Have not received my taxes and filed in February. No update provided.

Help me with my issue

IRS Telefonnummer des Kundendienstes 800-829-0922 - Info & Statistik

Telefonnummer zum Wählen800-829-0922
Rückruf möglichYES
Nachricht & Aufmerksamkeit bekommenNO
Anruf von einer realen Person entgegengenommenYES
Abteilung, die Sie anrufenCustomer Service
Callcenter-ÖffnungszeitenMon-Fri 8am-8pm EST
Beste Zeit zum Wählen8:15am
Navigieren Sie durch das Telefonlabyrinth zu einem MenschenDrücken Sie 1, dann 1, dann 0 #, dann 0 #, dann 0 #
Durchschnittliche Wartezeit38
Aktuelle Wartezeit41
Rang (unter den Telefonnummern)3
Rang (insgesamt)3
Alternative Methodenphone or chat or web
Qualität der Kommunikation51%
Qualität der Hilfe80%
Kundenstimmen48,175
Beste Telefonnummer800-829-1040
Informationen zuletzt aktualisiertMon Apr 19 2021 09:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

IRS 800-829-0922 Kundendienstnummer

Diese IRS Telefonnummer ist die Nummer 3 von 11, da 2,306,316 IRS Kunden unsere Tools und Informationen ausprobiert und uns nach ihrem Anruf Feedback gegeben haben. Der Grund, warum Kunden 800-829-0922 anrufen, besteht darin, bei Problemen wie Track My Refund, Setup Payment Arrangement, Ask For Tax Help, Missing Refund, Order a Transcript die Abteilung IRS Customer Service zu erreichen. Soweit wir das beurteilen können, hat IRS Callcenter-Standorte in Utah or New York or Tennessee und Sie können während der Öffnungszeiten Mon-Fri 8am-8pm EST anrufen. IRS verfügt über 11 Telefonnummern und 13 verschiedene Möglichkeiten, um Kundenhilfe zu erhalten. Wir haben Informationen zu 800-829-0922 und Möglichkeiten zusammengestellt, IRS mit Hilfe von Kunden wie Ihnen anzurufen oder zu kontaktieren. Bitte helfen Sie uns, diese Informationen und Tools weiter auszubauen und zu verbessern, indem Sie sie an Personen weitergeben, die sie möglicherweise nützlich finden.

Calling IRS

Das Anrufen von IRS unter dieser Nummer sollte ziemlich einfach sein. Wichtig ist auch, was Sie nach dem Anruf tun oder welche anderen Telefonnummern Sie haben. Zunächst empfehlen wir dringend, unser kostenloses Rückruf-Tool zu verwenden. Im Wesentlichen navigieren wir im Telefonmenü für Sie, warten in der Warteschleife und rufen Sie dann an, wenn ein Vertreter von IRS Customer Service sprechen kann. Im Allgemeinen sparen Sie mindestens 27% Ihrer Wartezeit. Es ist also schneller und Sie müssen keine schlechte Musik hören. Sobald Sie mit der Customer Service -Abteilung von IRS telefoniert haben, müssen Sie diesen möglicherweise Informationen zur Verfügung stellen, die Sie als Kunden identifizieren, z. B. Ihren vollständigen Namen (oder Namen im Konto), Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Ihre Telefonnummer oder eine Accountnummer. Es lohnt sich normalerweise, diese Informationen zu sammeln, bevor Sie anrufen.

Contacting IRS in General

Während 800-829-0922 die beliebteste Telefonnummer von IRS ist, ist dies nicht die einzige Möglichkeit, das Kundenbetreuungsteam zu erreichen. Sie wissen bereits aus der obigen Lektüre, dass 800-829-1040 die beste Telefonnummer für Kunden insgesamt ist, und wir haben einen Vergleich der 13 Gesamtmethoden zusammengestellt, mit denen Sie den Support kontaktieren können, damit Sie sie auch einsehen können. Eine Sache, die Sie beachten sollten, wenn Sie versuchen, IRS Hilfe zu erreichen, indem Sie sie anrufen, ist, dass andere Kunden ihrem Kundensupport unter dieser Nummer eine 51% Punktzahl für ihre Kommunikationsfähigkeiten und eine 80% Punktzahl für die allgemeine Hilfe geben, die sie leisten empfangen. Dies könnte auf ihre Fähigkeit hinweisen, Ihnen bei der Lösung Ihres Problems insgesamt zu helfen, unabhängig davon, ob Sie diese Nummer anrufen oder nicht.

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

IRS Customer Service Phone Number #3: 800-829-0922

IRS Customer Service Phone Number

800-829-0922
Hold time now: 43 mins (avg 38)
Best time to call: 10:15am
Best IRS Phone Number

IRS Phone Number 800-829-0922 - Info & Statistics

Phone number to dial800-829-0922
Call-back availableYES
Message & get attentionNO
Call picked up by a real personYES
Department you're callingCustomer Service
Call center hoursMon-Fri 8am-8pm EST
Best time to dial10:15am
Navigate phone maze to a humanPress 1, then 1, then 4, then 1, then 0, then 0
Average wait38
Current wait43
Rank (among phone numbers)3
Rank (overall)3
Alternate methodsphone or chat or web
Quality of communication49%
Quality of help82%
Customer votes48,177
Best phone number800-829-1040
Information last updatedMon Oct 16 2017 09:00:00 GMT+0000 (UTC)

IRS's 800-829-0922 Customer Service Number

This IRS phone number is ranked #3 out of 9 because 542,832 IRS customers tried our tools and information and gave us feedback after they called. The reason customers call 800-829-0922 is to reach the IRS Customer Service department for problems like payments, order transcript, account access. As far as we can tell, IRS has call center locations in Utah or New York or Tennessee and you can call during their open hours Mon-Fri 8am-8pm EST. IRS has 9 phone numbers and undefined different ways to get customer help. We've compiled information about 800-829-0922 and ways to call or contact IRS with help from customers like yourself. Please help us continue to grow and improve this information and these tools by sharing with people you know who might find it useful.

Calling IRS

Calling IRS at this number should be pretty straightforward. Also important is what you do once you call, or what your other phone number options are. First of all, we strongly recommend using our free call-you-back tool. Essentially, we navigate their phone menu for you, wait on hold, and then call you when a representative from IRS Customer Service can talk. Generally, it saves you at least 27% of your wait time. So it's faster and you don't need to listen to bad hold music. Once on the phone with IRS's Customer Service department, you may need to provide them with information that identifies you as a customer, like your full name (or name on the account), email address, phone number, or an account number. It's usually worthwhile to gather this information before you call. Click here if you want to compare IRS's phone numbers against each other.

Contacting IRS in General

While 800-829-0922 is IRS's #3 most popular phone number, it's not the only way to get a hold of their customer care team. You already know from reading above that 800-829-1040 is their best customer phone number overall, and we have put together a comparison of their undefined total ways to contact support for you to look at as well. One thing to keep in mind as you try to reach IRS help by calling them, is that other customers give their customer support at this number a 49% score for their communication skills and a 82% score for the overall help they received. That could be indicative of their abilities to help you resolve your problem overall, regardless of whether or not you call this number. Click here to see a comparison of all the phone numbers, social media and other avenues to contact IRS.
Was this page helpful?YesNo