I was charged for a room and did not stay at the facility.**on **-**-**, I made a reser...

GetHuman-accooper's customer service issue with Expedia from July 2018

5 views
 | 
1494 similar
 | 
0 following
Help with my Expedia issue
GetHuman-accooper's next move: call Expedia.
The best way to get your problem resolved is to tap the button below to start calling Expedia. We will check on you later to see if it's fixed or needs to be escalated.
Top Tip from another customer
Try emailing info@roblox.com from the email address attached to your ROBLOX account. This is their most responsive channel.
The issue in GetHuman-accooper's own words
I was charged for a room and did not stay at the facility.**on **-**-**, I made a reservation at Days Inn in Goodlettsville by phone and gave my debit card to guarantee payment but telling the cashier I wanted to pay cash upon arrival and not use my card. I arrived to check in and waited in line ** minutes while the cashier argued with a woman about her bill. I left and phoned to cancel.* *On *-**-**, I noticed my account had been debited $***.**. **On *-**-** I note it was credited $**.**. I phoned the hotel and a woman told me that they charged me $**.** for a cancellation fee and some kind of travel commission. I told her that I did not stay at the hotel and I cancelled per policy because I got no service at the front desk. The attendant seemed more concerned with arguing with a woman over her bill than checking me in. **I filed a Better Business Bureau Complaint and the hotel owner responded, "As the reservation was not made through the brand website, our toll-free reservation center or directly with the hotel, we recommend that Mr. Cooper contact Expedia with whom his reservation was originally booked, and let them refund the money." * *Please refund my money ($**.**).
GetHuman-accooper did not yet indicate what Expedia should do to make this right.
I have an issue with Expedia too
How GetHuman-accooper fixed the problem
We are waiting for GetHuman-accooper to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.
Follow this to see how it gets fixed
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Expedia's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Expedia issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-accooper fixes it.
This email address isn't valid

Expedia

Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-accooper
Jul 25th, 2018 - 10 mons ago
I have an issue with Expedia too
Fixed
Seen by 5 customers so far
Similar issue to 1494 others
0 customers following this
Follow this issue to see how it gets fixed
Items needed
Itinerary number
Email on account
Name on account
Phone number on account
Timeline
GetHuman-accooper started working on this issue
Jul 25th, 2018 7:54pm
GetHuman-accooper indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Jul 26th, 2018 2:01am
GetHuman-accooper indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Jul 27th, 2018 1:00pm
GetHuman-accooper indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 8th, 2018 1:09am