Mislead and not happy with what we ended up with

GetHuman-grajuit's Dispute a Charge issue with Priceline from June 2020

Help with my Priceline issue
First: share to improve GetHuman-grajuit's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
Top Tip from another customer
You can also dispute a charge through the app. Once logged in, look up your ride under Your Trips, select the ride that you wish to dispute, then click "I would like a refund" and then select the reason for the refund request.
The issue in GetHuman-grajuit's own words
To book a * star motel a few miles from the venue and not to be met with any inconveniences ... hello there! we booked a room with priceline at the jack london lodge in glen ellen, california on Friday, June **, ****. Several amenities caught my eye for the price we paid such as coffee maker in rooms, free breakfast and convenience. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we learned that breakfast was no longer available and we did not get a coffee maker. Due to these shortcomings, we had to pay additional money out of our pockets to get breakfast and coffee. Initially, we booked a room using your Express Deals feature to stay at a reasonably priced motel. One of our primary reasons for doing this was to stay within budget and I was lead to believe that all of three hotels were * star and were also in close proximity to the wedding we attended. When I received the reservation confirmation, it was to my surprise that the hotel selected through your Express Services feature, was a two store motel (Best Western Petaluma) and was a lot further than what was described. Due to your cancellation policy, we were unable to cancel the original reservation, so we lost $ ***.**. So for these reasons, I feel that we are owed compensation for the reasons discussed. We have been loyal customers of Priceline and generally have had a good experience. We were recently given a VIP status for doing business with you. We have heavily relied on priceline to booked our vacations and quick weekend getaways. I would hope that you would deeply consider an amenable solution to retain us as loyal customers. In fairness, we would like to receive a refund for our first and second reservation. Thank you for your consideration.
This was especially frustrating because I expected a whole different experience to align with my initial requests.
A full refund
I was been a customer for at least *** years. I was expecting the same level of service I have always received through out the years.
I refused to resolve through Priceline customer service. We contacted them in late March because we had to cancel our reservation to Kauai due the worldwide pandemic.
How GetHuman-grajuit fixed the problem

We are waiting for GetHuman-grajuit to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.

Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Priceline's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Priceline issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid


Dispute a Charge issue
Reported by GetHuman-grajuit
Jun 28th, 2020 - 2 years ago
Not resolved
Seen by 26 customers so far
Similar issue to 4879 others
0 customers following this
Items needed
Priceline Trip Number
Billing address
Email address
Phone number


GetHuman-grajuit started working on this issue
Jun 28th, 2020 5:31pm