Are Lucky Charms suitable for vegetarians?

Asked 9 months ago
Yes, Lucky Charms are suitable for vegetarians. Lucky Charms cereal does not contain any meat or animal-derived ingredients. However, it is important to note that Lucky Charms marshmallows contain gelatin, which is derived from animal collagen. Gelatin is used in the marshmallows to give them their texture and consistency. As gelatin is derived from animals, vegetarians who avoid animal by-products may choose to remove or avoid consuming the marshmallows in the cereal. The remaining components of Lucky Charms, such as the cereal itself and other non-marshmallow shapes, are typically considered suitable for vegetarians. It's always advisable to check the ingredients list or consult the manufacturer if any doubts or specific dietary preferences arise.
Christian Allen is the editor / author responsible for this content.
Answered May 3, 2024

Need further help?

Type out your followup or related question and we will get you an answer right away.

Need to call Lucky Charms?

If you need to call Lucky Charms customer service, now that you have the answers that you needed, click the button below. You can either call them on your phone or use our free AI-powered phone to dial for you, get a rep for you, and more.
Call Lucky Charms

Lucky Charms

Find a list of many popular Lucky Charms questions with answers or step by step guides on our FAQ page below. Or ask a whole new question and get an answer right away.
Call Lucky CharmsLucky Charms Customer Service FAQAsk a Question
Was this page helpful?YesNeeds work
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!