Wrong item*problematic website*worst customer service

GetHuman-gbaabg's Contact customer service issue with iHerb.com from May 2019

Help with my iHerb.com issue
First: share to improve GetHuman-gbaabg's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
Before contacting them, items GetHuman-gbaabg may need:
Account name, Account email address, Account phone number, Order number, and Delivery address
The issue in GetHuman-gbaabg's own words
FELLOW BUYER BEWARE, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IF YOU WANT TO AVOID SERIOUS HEADACHES, EVEN IF YOU NEVER HAD PROBLEMS WITH THEM.**Worst customer service ever, bunch of incompetent people who do not even read your messages properly nor take any effort to satisfy your basic rights.*Never had problems with them until * days ago, after receiving an order placed * months after the previous one. That's probably why I did not have problems with this company sooner.*And after doing a short search for reviews on them, I can see that there are plenty of people being screwed by them lately even worse than me. Hence why I had to voice my experience for you all to see how terrible they are and in hope that people will unite maybe even to take a civic legal action against them to hurt them in their pockets (because that's how you truly change companies and then hopefully the competition in the market takes over) for compensation of all of the customers' time wasted in meaningless attempts to rectify problems that are caused by them in the first place and the consequent great amount of distress they impose with their attitude.**Finally, I leave here the exact transcript of my formal complaint letter that sent them and that I intend to follow through with further legal action if necessary.**"To whom it may concern**On **********, I purchased * KAL B** bottles from au.iHerb.com.**When I received the package on Monday **********, I opened the box to find that the product I purchased was missing and someone packed * boxes of tea instead. If the person had packed a different product of the KAL brand would be understandable, but this is of such an unbelievable, ridiculous incompetence that I don't know how it is even possible. Immediately I took a picture of the open box and the products and then I logged on the au.iHerb.com website to follow the process of requesting the reshipping of the product I ordered. But not only their packing department is incompetent, their web-developers are as well because I tried to submit the request * times unsuccessfully (of which I took a screenshot) before I was forced to contact them through their normal contact form to solve the issue, not to mention this is not the first time their problematic website gave me issues to use it.*Then, after sending the complaint through their website contact form demanding the reshipment of the correct product, someone named Jonathan A. decided for himself to lodge a refund claim which I never requested and without the GST. He also completely ignored the fact I had already explained that I tried to request the reshipment through the process on their website under my account and told me to follow this process in the future. Furthermore, he said: "we are unable to reship the merchandise as we want to avoid any additional fees or problems with customs that could be incurred when reshipping items." Then, I immediately replied that they in fact are able to reship, not only because they already provide this option, but also because I had already paid the GST fees when I placed the order and whatever extra costs that the reshipment may incur is theirs to cope with because this problem is their fault in the first place. I told in bold letters that I would not order again and reminded them that it is their job to resend it. The next day I receive a reply from Yuka S., who also completely ignored that I had already said I would not order again, saying that I would have to pay for the whole order again to only then receive the refund for the GST, ignoring the fact that I would have to pay for shipping if I was to accept this imposition.**I understand that under the Australian Consumer Law, when I buy products and services they come with automatic guarantees that they will work and do what I asked for.**I have the invoice*receipt, the picture of the package and the products I received, the screenshot proving that your website is faulty, and all the emails I exchanged with the incompetent team of customer service.**As I said in my last email replying to said Yuka S., this is the very least you can do to fix this problem YOU CAUSED:**- Cancel the refund process IMMEDIATELY, which I NEVER requested.**- Issue the RESHIPPING of the * KAL B** bottles that never came in my original order.**- Send along the label to send back the * boxes of tea that I never ordered. (If you carefully read the emails exchanged, you will notice how none of your people even touched on this subject since my first email)**- Make sure it's not the same incompetent person packing the order to guarantee I will receive what I already paid for.**If you still decide to follow through with this refund, not only you will have to refund the GST fee I paid and you did not include in the refund order, but also a considerable financial compensation for all my time you wasted in trying to solve this and the stress you caused.**If I do not hear from you within * working days, I will lodge a formal complaint with Consumer Affairs Victoria and*or report my issue to the ACCC."
The appropriate solution is already stated in the text above.
After a lot of back and forth, they followed through with their imposed refund, even though I exhaustively said I did not want it and demanded the reshipment of the missing product.**Ultimately, they are trying to compensate for their incompetence and lack of professionalism by flooding review websites with five-star reviews, which is the lowest move any company can make. If you check other review websites, they are making this a common practice. Already reported on this to Trustpilot multiple times, but I think anyone with good discernment can clearly see these reviews are fake.
How GetHuman-gbaabg fixed the problem

We are waiting for GetHuman-gbaabg to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.

Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get iHerb.com's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having iHerb.com issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid


Contact customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-gbaabg
May 14th, 2019 - 3 years ago
Not resolved
Seen by 14 customers so far
Similar issue to 1657 others
0 customers following this


GetHuman-gbaabg started working on this issue
May 14th, 2019 3:34am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 16th, 2019 7:44am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 16th, 2019 7:52am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 16th, 2019 7:52am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 16th, 2019 7:53am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 16th, 2019 7:55am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 16th, 2019 7:55am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 16th, 2019 7:56am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 16th, 2019 7:56am
GetHuman-gbaabg indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 19th, 2019 11:17am

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies