to sign up for an Uber p***enger account to take advantage of the Uber Groupon ... I accidentally signed up to drive. When I tried to take advantage of a Groupon deal, I signed in to the side that was for getting a ride. I got an error message saying that my info was connected to another account and could not be transferred. I am ***uming that it was referring to the account info I entered (erroneously) for being a driver. HELP!!!
Frustrating because one of the "answers" to this was to sign in to an Optimum account (?) and I do not have one of those
They could make this right by cancelling my drivers' account and turn it into a p***engers' account
I don't drive so I was thinking that signing up would be a good idea.