Villa in Portugal was not up to expected standard. Air conditioning did not work throug...

GetHuman-rosshopc's customer service issue with HomeAway.com from August 2018

9 views
 | 
452 similar
 | 
0 following
Help with my HomeAway.com issue
Try having HomeAway.com call you again?
Always use the GetHuman Phone tocall HomeAway.com. We wait on hold and get a rep on the line for you faster and for free!
The issue in GetHuman-rosshopc's own words
Villa in Portugal was not up to expected standard. Air conditioning did not work throughout the villa and adjacent to a noisy building site for the entire duration. Moving mattresses around into rooms where air conditioning was effective was unacceptable as was the owner’s response. This included a major inconvenience for my heavily pregnant daughter. Completely oversold and overpriced whilst at the same time very misleading as to which villa you have been allocated. The address we were given was not the villa we ended up staying in. This was no where near a £*,*** vacation. Please let me know how how to go about seeking significant recompense. Further details can be provided including email exchanges with the owner. Kind Regards Ross Hopcroft
GetHuman-rosshopc did not yet indicate what HomeAway.com should do to make this right.
I have an issue with HomeAway.com too
How GetHuman-rosshopc fixed the problem
We are waiting for GetHuman-rosshopc to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.
Follow this to see how it gets fixed
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get HomeAway.com's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having HomeAway.com issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-rosshopc fixes it.
This email address isn't valid

HomeAway.com

Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-rosshopc
Aug 15th, 2018 - a yr ago
I have an issue with HomeAway.com too
Fixed
Seen by 9 customers so far
Similar issue to 452 others
0 customers following this
Follow this issue to see how it gets fixed
Items needed
Who made the booking
Booking reference
Billing address
Email address on the account
Loyalty program number (if applicable)
Timeline
GetHuman-rosshopc started working on this issue
Aug 15th, 2018 4:09pm
GetHuman-rosshopc indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 15th, 2018 4:14pm
GetHuman-rosshopc indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 15th, 2018 5:44pm
GetHuman-rosshopc indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 15th, 2018 9:47pm
GetHuman-rosshopc indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 16th, 2018 7:26am
GetHuman-rosshopc indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 16th, 2018 8:55pm
GetHuman-rosshopc indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 18th, 2018 5:44pm
GetHuman-rosshopc indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 18th, 2018 9:05pm