Villa in Portugal was not up to expected standard. Air conditioning did not work throug...
GetHuman-rosshopc's customer service issue with HomeAway.com from August 2018
Help with my HomeAway.com issue
Try having HomeAway.com call you again?
Always use the GetHuman Phone tocall HomeAway.com. We wait on hold and get a rep on the line for you faster and for free!
The issue in GetHuman-rosshopc's own words
Villa in Portugal was not up to expected standard. Air conditioning did not work throughout the villa and adjacent to a noisy building site for the entire duration. Moving mattresses around into rooms where air conditioning was effective was unacceptable as was the owner’s response. This included a major inconvenience for my heavily pregnant daughter. Completely oversold and overpriced whilst at the same time very misleading as to which villa you have been allocated. The address we were given was not the villa we ended up staying in. This was no where near a £*,*** vacation. Please let me know how how to go about seeking significant recompense. Further details can be provided including email exchanges with the owner. Kind Regards Ross Hopcroft
GetHuman-rosshopc did not yet indicate what HomeAway.com should do to make this right.
I have an issue with HomeAway.com too
How GetHuman-rosshopc fixed the problem
We are waiting for GetHuman-rosshopc to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.
Follow this to see how it gets fixed
Find similar issues & fixes
Follow other customers in the midst of the same issue or find a prior solution.