My partner purchased a Groupon for two massages (order *****-******-******) on Decembe...

GetHuman-kerrylbo's customer service issue with Groupon from April 2019

3 views | 193432 similar | 0 following
Help with my Groupon issue
First: share to improve GetHuman-kerrylbo's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
GetHuman-kerrylbo's next move: find and follow the right step-by-step guide.
Groupon doesn't have a customer phone number that is answered by an agent. Instead, GetHuman-kerrylbo will need to dig through the advice provided by Groupon, other customers and consumer advocacy websites like GetHuman. Here are some instructions we've written for similar issues- hopefully GetHuman-kerrylbo can let us know if they help or not.
If time is of the essence or you are lost, we partner with a California-based expert help company with tech support available 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and get help from a live person now: Talk now with an expert.
Before contacting them, items GetHuman-kerrylbo may need:
Name on account, Email on account, and Billing address
The issue in GetHuman-kerrylbo's own words
My partner purchased a Groupon for two massages (order *****-******-******) on December **, ****. Booking an appointment with this vendor was impossible. They rarely answer the phone and have a separate schedule for Groupons. We eventually gave up and let the offer expire.**There are a number of people complaining about not being able to book appointments with "Tranquil and Serene Moments" on Google and the vendor responded: "Unfortunately Sir what groupon customers dont realize is that whatever amout you paid for your groupon. We get half of that. So we can not operate a profitable business on that. So we have to set aside certain amount of appt slots per week for our potential groupon customers and once that number is filled we move on to the next week and so on." Therefore they acknowledge that they purposefully limit the available slots for Groupons such that it is essentially impossible to redeem because the Groupon usually expires before the offer can be redeemed. Please reconsider working with this vendor. Is there some way that we can get refunded the amount we paid for this Groupon (that can't be redeemed)?

GetHuman-kerrylbo did not yet indicate what Groupon should do to make this right.

How GetHuman-kerrylbo fixed the problem

We are waiting for GetHuman-kerrylbo to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.

Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Groupon's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Help from Real People?
If our free tools aren't enough, we partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat with a Live Expert
Having Groupon issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-kerrylbo fixes it.
This email address isn't valid

Groupon

Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-kerrylbo
Apr 15th, 2019 - 2 years ago
Not resolved
Seen by 3 customers so far
Similar issue to 193432 others
0 customers following this

Timeline

GetHuman-kerrylbo started working on this issue
Apr 15th, 2019 5:02pm

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies