It's NOT FIXED!!! why it said fixed???

GetHuman-agalee's customer service issue with Groupon from June 2018

8 views
 | 
176 similar
 | 
0 following
Help with my Groupon issue
GetHuman-agalee's next move: find and follow the right step-by-step guide.
Groupon doesn't have a customer phone number that is answered by an agent. Instead, GetHuman-agalee will need to dig through the advice provided by Groupon, other customers and consumer advocacy websites like GetHuman. Here are some instructions we've written for similar issues- hopefully GetHuman-agalee can let us know if they help or not.
If time is of the essence or you are lost, we partner with a BBB-accredited US-based company that has live experts you can chat with about issues like this for roughly $20-45. Chat now with an expert.
The issue in GetHuman-agalee's own words
I tried to contact groupon over ** times during that * week periods, every time i was told it is being investigated or help me to escalated. I could never talk to a person that could make the decision and be able to listen to my issues live... ... Groupon charged me on something that I didn't order (over $*,***!!! Not a small amount I could swallow!!!). They said the order is from my IP address (I really have no clue why but in their response they suggested that my kids could have gone in and make the purchase without my knowledge-however the purchase is a City Go Card for Hawaii which I have no plan and no reason to go to Hawaii. nor my kids have any interests in buying the city go card)..It is very obviously a mistake. With this kind of mistake, Groupon should have given consideration for customer service prospective... something must have happened without my knowledge*intent*authorization though they insisted it's from my IP address. I called customer services a few times and disputed with their decision that I have to pay for this purchase. The last dispute took them more than ** days to get back to me. Total process took over * weeks, and by the time I got a final decision (can't dispute no more), the groupon expires!! So not only I am demanded to pay for something i didn't order, this purchase now is no value to me..**How can I get out of this horrible situation? Get Groupon to listen to me and refund me my hard earned money??**I felt so frustrated in this situation, they only looked at the superficial evidence, but not considering the customer's circumstances (purely an unauthorized*unintentional purchase as stated above). No customer service at all, not listening, not evaluating the situation from other angles*views*prospective...**Another nonsense response from Groupon - One of the reasons for non-refund is because I passed the * day cancellation policy (of course, I didn't even aware of this purchase until I checked my credit card statement which was * days after, I reported it as soon as I found out... how could I do it sooner!! I stressed it million times that it's not my authorized*intended purchase...) SAD..WORRY...FRUSTURATED. I would have paid if it's a small amount to get it over with as the whole process is not customer oriented... and super slow*irritating and only one sided, but over $*,***...I need to so something about it!!**Also, noted that groupon makes it very easy for you to make purchase using the app (only a few clicks)* however, it will ask you to "verify I am not a robot" when you tried to talk with groupon staff via online help. It's weird that they put the security measure in requesting a call from customer service but no such measure for purchase. I am sure if this security measure is in for check out*making payment, no one (kids -which they keep suggesting that is my case) could have made purchase without my knowledge...or their awareness of such mistake as well.
I need my refund!!
I am a long standing customer of Groupon, I have never had any issue with my purchases, even for something I bought and I didn't use as it's expire, I never complaint as I understand that when I purchased my items. I respect rules*policies. However, this one incidence told me that Groupon doesn't care you as their customers, they don't listen to you and don't value your long term relationship you have had with them!
I have an issue with Groupon too
How GetHuman-agalee fixed the problem
We are waiting for GetHuman-agalee to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.
Follow this to see how it gets fixed
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Groupon's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Chat with a real person?
If our free tools aren't enough, we partner with a US company that connects you with a live expert right now for a reasonable fee.
Try a Live Expert
Having Groupon issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-agalee fixes it.
This email address isn't valid

Groupon

City Go Card to Hawaii
Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-agalee
Jun 8th, 2018 - a yr ago
I have an issue with Groupon too
Fixed
Seen by 8 customers so far
Similar issue to 176 others
0 customers following this
Follow this issue to see how it gets fixed
Items needed
Name on account
Email on account
Billing address
Timeline
GetHuman-agalee started working on this issue
Jun 8th, 2018 4:19am
GetHuman-agalee indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Jun 8th, 2018 2:37pm
GetHuman-agalee indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Jun 8th, 2018 6:00pm