Hello,**On April ** **** I set up a gofundme account to raise money to purchase Indigen...

GetHuman-fredgood's customer service issue with Gofundme.com from May 2018

Help with my Gofundme.com issue
The issue in GetHuman-fredgood's own words
Hello,**On April ** **** I set up a gofundme account to raise money to purchase Indigenous place name maps that will be sent to remote Indigenous schools across Canada. I input my banking information. The banking info was not correct and the money would not transfer to my account - this was after about * weeks. May ** I changed the banking information and the withdrawal frequency to weekly so I could catch up on my bills. This banking error was completely my fault.*-------------------------------------------------*Francisco (GoFundMe) *May **, *:** PM PDT *Hi there, Colleen,*Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I am going to reach out to our payment processor to get more details on this for you.*Rest assured, we will ensure you get your funds. I will stick with you until we see this through.*I'll be in touch soon,*Francisco******************************************Francisco (GoFundMe) *May **, *:** PM PDT *Our payment processor has reviewed your account and everything is good to go. However, you will receive one more notification that the withdrawal will fail. It appears that there was a typo in the previous account information that you entered. One last withdrawal was sent to it.*Rest assured, everything after that will be sent to the bank account that you updated.*Feel free to reach out if you have any more questions.*Thank you,*Francisco*************************************************Hi Colleen, *We're sorry, but we have canceled your ***** withdrawal of $*,***.** CAD from WePay Payments. *The funds from this withdrawal have been added back to your balance. *Thank you for your understanding and we apologize for the trouble this may have caused. *If you have any questions or require additional assistance please let us know by responding directly to this email. *Thank you,*WePay Team********************After fixing the banking issue I was assured that the money would be put into my account following * days. After a few days I received a notice saying that there was a problem transferring the money. I was told to contact gofundme support. I did so. After speaking with a representative I was assured that the info was now correct and that the money would drop down following * days. *This back and forth has gone on for a few weeks. At this point I have been put into a financial challenge because I ordered the products for the schools based on the assurance that the money would be deposited. After * failed transfers and * assurances that it would be deposited, my credit card is now maxed and I am unable to continue with the purchases that I had promised to the schools. *I am not wealthy and not able to continue to float this campaign - it depends entirely on funding to roll forward. There is no way to reach these people beyond an email that never seems to yield any results. I tried again today, and * days ago but still no one is forthcoming with a solution. I feel now that I am being ignored. I have nowhere else to turn and have no idea how I'm going to move forward without the money that people have donated to make this happen. *------------------------------------------*Then I get this message:**Hi Colleen, **We're sorry, but we have canceled your ***** withdrawal of $*,***.** CAD from WePay Payments. *The funds from this withdrawal have been added back to your balance. *Thank you for your understanding and we apologize for the trouble this may have caused. *If you have any questions or require additional assistance please let us know by responding directly to this email. *Thank you,*WePay Team*--------------------**I think these may be out of order - I'm so upset - but you should be able to get the idea. I'm so upset at this run around. I'm told the money is coming, the money gets cancelled I email and they tell me the money is coming, the money gets cancelled, the cycle repeats and nothing is happening.**Any help would be wonderful - I'm now incurring interest charges on my credit card that I will have to pay out of pocket. I can't pay my card off and use the funds I've worked hard to bring in because of this and I am just seeking a solution.**I can be reached by cell at ***-***-**** or by email at *****@***.com*Thank you,*Colleen
GetHuman-fredgood did not yet indicate what Gofundme.com should do to make this right.
I have an issue with Gofundme.com too
How GetHuman-fredgood fixed the problem
We are waiting for GetHuman-fredgood to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.
Please help with my Gofundme.com issue
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Gofundme.com's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Gofundme.com issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
How would Gofundme.com email you?
This email address isn't valid

Gofundme.com

Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-fredgood
May 22nd, 2018 - 6 mons ago
I have an issue with Gofundme.com too
Fixed
Seen by 3 customers so far
Similar issue to 406 others
0 customers following this
Items needed
Name, Email, Phone number or other identifying information
Timeline
GetHuman-fredgood started working on this issue
May 22nd 11:46pm
GetHuman-fredgood indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
May 23rd 11:23am