I want to book with booking.com again, but you never answered my previous email concern...

GetHuman3415202's Refund My Booking issue with Booking.com from August 2019

Help with my Booking.com issue
First: share to improve GetHuman3415202's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
Before contacting them, items GetHuman3415202 may need:
Name on the booking, Booking reference, and 4 digit PIN
Top Tip from another customer
If Booking.com calls the hotel, and the hotel denies the refund, you can always call the hotel directly yourself to make your case for a refund.
The issue in GetHuman3415202's own words
I want to book with booking.com again, but you never answered my previous email concerning an issue I had on my last trip after booking with your company. Details are as follows:* *Dear Betty Tressler,* Thanks for your message. We wanted to let you know that we’ve received your request concerning your booking at Condo Louisville Yum Center between Saturday ** July **** and Monday ** July ****, and will do our best to address this as soon as possible. There’s no need to call us.**Confirmation * ********** Sent on Aug *, ******I never received an answer back.*I called and emailed while at this property with no response from the property Manager Trish. See email that I sent her plus I called her. No response.**Dear Trish, I am really disappointed that you did not return my call when we had issues here at the apartment *** in Louisville last evening. I spent a half an hour cleaning the bathroom, It was terrible. Pee on the toilet lid, bathtub was dirty and full of hair. Hair ball in the drain. The sink hasn’t been cleaned from several stays. The bathroom floor was filthy. No bath mat. Only had * washcloths for * people two day stay. The one washcloth looks like it was used for a rag, it was stained so bad. The low battery was flashing on the thermostat when we arrived so the apartment was not cool. We needed the pillows in the closet, no pillowcases. The pictures are from the dirty sheet on the sofa bed. No top sheet for sofa bed, and this bed is so worn out we could not use it. The dishes in the cupboards were dirty. We had to wash them before we used them. I just don’t know what to say, I can’ believe we are the first ones to have experience these issues. Who is supposed to be doing your cleaning? *Did you not call me back because you you get complaints about the same issues all the time? I am very perplexed about this whole experience. It would really help to hear from you. Please call me at ***-***-****. Why would you not return my call when I called last night? You asked me not to contact the on-site management here, how else do I get these issues resolved if you will not return my call?**Betty L. Tressler * *Please use this phone number now ******* Phone ***-***-**** * AM til * PM.

GetHuman3415202 did not yet indicate what Booking.com should do to make this right.

How GetHuman3415202 fixed the problem

We are waiting for GetHuman3415202 to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.

Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Booking.com's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Booking.com issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid

Booking.com

Refund My Booking issue
Reported by GetHuman3415202
Aug 13th, 2019 - 2 years ago
Not resolved
Seen by 13 customers so far
Similar issue to 21426 others
0 customers following this

Timeline

GetHuman3415202 started working on this issue
Aug 13th, 2019 4:47am
GetHuman3415202 indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 14th, 2019 3:09pm
GetHuman3415202 indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 16th, 2019 2:32pm
GetHuman3415202 indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 16th, 2019 2:33pm
GetHuman3415202 indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 16th, 2019 2:36pm
GetHuman3415202 indicated the issue is not fixed yet.
Aug 16th, 2019 2:43pm