I purchased your best plan a few years ago at **** Erick Ave, *Amarillo , Tx *****. In...

GetHuman-glennore's customer service issue with American Home Shield from March 2019

5 views | 1382 similar | 0 following
Help with my American Home Shield issue
Next: our robot will wait on hold for GetHuman-glennore to get a American Home Shield rep on the line!
Always use the GetHuman Phone to call American Home Shield. We wait on hold and get a rep on the line for you faster and for free!
First: share to improve GetHuman-glennore's odds
Strength in numbers! Companies respond better when others are watching.
Before contacting them, items GetHuman-glennore may need:
Account Name, Account number, Phone number, Email address, Last 4 digits of SSN, and Date of Birth
The issue in GetHuman-glennore's own words
I purchased your best plan a few years ago at **** Erick Ave, *Amarillo , Tx *****. In visiting with your company they said my free standing ice maker , wine cooler, and veggie drawers that are refrigerated were covered. I needed service and on *-**-**** , I think, you sent out a serviceman and he communicated he doesn't work on ice makers...I contacted Skyler A. who after some checking stated that AHS discontinued covering ice makers. He stated he would have my $*** portion of the service call would be refunded. As of today, I have not seen the money reversed back into my account. (((here is the transcript))* *I apologize about any miscommunication. * * * * * ** * GLENN REEVES **:**:** pm * * *HAVE CUSTOMER * * * * * ** * Skylor A. **:**:** pm * * *I will ensure that the service fee for today's call is refunded. *Is there anything else I can assist you with today? * * *This is the response from Skyler from the chat transcript. Please review and place the $*** back into my account. I went ahead and cancelled the policy and advised him I wanted to as the Commitment was to cover my refrigeration etc., I still have two polices with you on two other homes I have. the Policy is listed : Glenn And Betty Reeves, **** Erick Avenue, Amarillo Tx *****. My cell phone is ***-***-****. I have enjoyed being your customer and was sad to be informed you did not cover the refrigeration in my custom kitchen. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions.

GetHuman-glennore did not yet indicate what American Home Shield should do to make this right.

How GetHuman-glennore fixed the problem

We are waiting for GetHuman-glennore to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.

Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get American Home Shield's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having American Home Shield issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-glennore fixes it.
This email address isn't valid

American Home Shield

Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-glennore
Mar 9th, 2019 - 2 years ago
Not resolved
Seen by 5 customers so far
Similar issue to 1382 others
0 customers following this

Timeline

GetHuman-glennore started working on this issue
Mar 9th, 2019 4:33pm

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies