Hi, *My name is Tam Pham. I have booked a room in Newark, New Jersey at Best Western PL...

GetHuman-phamt's customer service issue with Agoda from September 2018

5 views
 | 
7991 similar
 | 
0 following
Help with my Agoda issue
How did GetHuman-phamt do it?
Waiting to hear how GetHuman-phamt fixed the problem to share with other customers.
The issue in GetHuman-phamt's own words
Hi, *My name is Tam Pham. I have booked a room in Newark, New Jersey at Best Western PLUS Newark Airport West hotel from ***** to ***** for a room for * adults. This is my booking ID: *********. Unfortunately, another person cannot travel with me. Instead, my cousin will be travelling with me. She is ** and I am **. Recently, I just contacted with the hotel if I would be required any paper that has my cousin’s parents’ permission. However, the hotel replied that they would need a person older than ** to check-in. I still would like to travel to Newark and stay in that hotel. If there is no solution, can I please have the refund because I did not know this rule before. Also, I was the person who booked the hotel room and there was no age requirement to check-in. *Thank you.
GetHuman-phamt did not yet indicate what Agoda should do to make this right.
I have an issue with Agoda too
How GetHuman-phamt fixed the problem
We are waiting for GetHuman-phamt to fix the problem and share the solution with the rest of us customers.
Follow this to see how it gets fixed
Do you have a customer issue as well?
We can help you get Agoda's attention and get better help faster. Tap below to get started.
Having Agoda issues too?
Get tips from pros & other customers, and get it handled faster:
For better results, write at least 100 characters
How would Agoda email you?
This email address isn't valid
Follow this issue
See how GetHuman-phamt fixes it.
This email address isn't valid

Agoda

Customer service issue
Reported by GetHuman-phamt
Sep 25th, 2018 - 2 mons ago
I have an issue with Agoda too
Fixed
Seen by 5 customers so far
Similar issue to 7991 others
0 customers following this
Follow this issue to see how it gets fixed
Items needed
Email address on the account
Last 4 digits of the payment card
Phone number on the booking
Booking ID
Timeline
GetHuman-phamt started working on this issue
Sep 25th 12:41am
GetHuman-phamt confirmed the issue is fixed. Hooray!
Sep 25th 12:46am